People

The part-time faculty serve an integral role in supporting the academic requirements of the undergraduate coursework. The part-time faculty suite is located in Higgins Hall room 425. Please see the list below for contact and teaching information.

Part-Time Faculty

The research teams participate in Boston College’s Visiting Scholars program, which allows faculty members to bring international scientists to the department to participate in research projects or teaching.

Visiting Scholars

Postdoctoral Fellows

Graduate Students

Research Scientists

Research Technicians

The Administrative offiices are located in 355 Higgins Hall. Please contact this office at 617-552-3540 with any questions and concerns.

Position Name Contact
Chairperson Welkin Johnson, Ph.D. Email:  welkin.johnson@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-4223
Office: 355D Higgins Hall
Associate Director, Administrative & Graduate Services Dina Goodfriend Email: dina.goodfriend@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-2858
Office: 355C Higgins Hall
Administrative Assistant Diane Butera Email: diane.butera@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-0337
Office: 355F Higgins Hall
Faculty Support Assistant Colette McLaughlin Email: kelleycs@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-2541
Office: 355A Higgins Hall
Associate Chairperson & Undergraduate Program Director

Mary Kathleen Dunn, Ph.D. Email: kathy.dunn@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-3217
Office: 412 Higgins Hall
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Programs Seth D. Robertson Email: seth.robertson@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-2292
Office: 355E Higgins Hall
Graduate Program Director

Charles Hoffman, Ph.D. Email: charles.hoffman@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-2279
Office: 401B Higgins Hall
Director of Laboratories Douglas Warner, Ph.D. Email: doug.warner@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-3552
Office: 378 Higgins Hall
Assistant Director of Laboratories Kari Jensen Email: kari.jensen@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-2782
Office: 425C Higgins Hall
Higgins Operations Manager  John O'Grady Email: john.ogrady@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-6778
Office: 356D Higgins Hall
Operations Assistant Kiel Smith Email: kiel.smith@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-0058
Office: 170 Higgins Hall
Unix Systems Administrator Tony Schreiner, Ph.D. Email: tony.schreiner@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-6487
Office: 431 Higgins Hall
Cell Sorting Facility Manager

Patrick Autissier Email: patrick.autissier@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-1417
Office: 458 Higgins Hall
Imaging Facility Manager Bret Judson Email: bret.judson@bc.edu
Phone: 617-552-4643
Office: 525 Higgins Hall
Science Technology Consultant Christopher Cardoso tcsci@bc.edu
223 Higgins Hall
617-552-6321