Contact

Financial aid forms must be mailed to:

Boston College Financial Aid Processing Center
124 Heritage Avenue Suite #14
Portsmouth, NH 03801

Boston College is committed to providing information in a manner that is accessible to all. If you are in need of a printed copy of the material presented on this web page, please contact the Office of Student Services.

Academic Year Hours

Hours of Operation Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Walk-In Counseling Hours Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Summer Hours

Hours of Operation Monday through Thursday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  Friday 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Walk-In Counseling Hours Monday through Thursday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  Friday 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Prospective Students and Visitors

  • Walk-in financial aid counselors are available on a first-come, first-serve basis.
    Please Note: The wait time may be longer at the start of each semester as well as before the May 1st deposit deadline.
  • No appointment is needed during these walk-in hours; however, if your questions require more in-depth discussion, we recommend you schedule an appointment with your counselor. Appointments must be scheduled at least 24 hours in advance. Please call the office at 617-552-3300 or 800-294-0294 to schedule an appointment.
  • If you are unable to visit our office, we can easily schedule a telephone appointment.

Current Students

  • Students are encouraged to schedule an appointment so that we can ensure your questions will receive adequate time and attention.
  • Please make an appointment at least 24 hours in advance with the appropriate financial aid counselor (see "Financial Aid Staff" below). An appointment can be made in person or by calling the Office of Student Services at 617-552-3300 or 800-294-0294.
  • Please give us some details about your situation so that your financial aid counselor can do as much research as possible before your appointment.
  • If you are unable to visit our office, we can easily schedule a telephone appointment.
  • If a student has a true financial aid emergency, a financial aid counselor is available.
  • During the first week of each semester a student can meet with a financial aid counselor on a walk-in basis. No appointments are necessary during the opening of each semester.

Students are assigned a counselor according to the first letter of their last name. The counselors' assigned alphabetical range will appear after their names. These assignments are subject to change.

Mary McGranahan, Director, Financial Aid

Undergraduate Financial Aid

Counselor Caseload Contact
Brian Swenson
Associate Director, Financial Aid Systems and Undergraduate Financial Aid
A brian.swenson.1@bc.edu
Angelica Fisichella
Senior Assistant Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid
B, E angelica.fisichella@bc.edu
James McCarron
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid
C james.mccarron@bc.edu
Michelle DiGioia,
Senior Assistant Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid
D, N michelle.digioia@bc.edu
Nick Rendon
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid
F, G nick.rendon@bc.edu
Hilary Ferrie
Senior Assistant Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid
H, O hilary.ferrie@bc.edu
Melissa Metcalf
Associate Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid
I, T, X melissa.metcalf@bc.edu
Susan McLaughlin
Senior Assistant Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid
J, K, Q susan.mclaughlin.2@bc.edu
Erica Lewis
Senior Assistant Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid
L, U, Z erica.lewis@bc.edu
TBD (Please contact Student Services) Ma–Mc, V, Y 617-552-3300 or 800-294-0294
Kara Deckard
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid
Md–Mz, P kara.deckard@bc.edu
Melissa McKeon
Senior Assistant Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid
R, W melissa.mckeon@bc.edu
Michelle Widrick
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid
S michelle.widrick@bc.edu

Graduate and Law Financial Aid

Counselor Caseload Contact
Elaine Holloman
Assistant Director, Graduate and Law Financial Aid
A–F, S–Z elaine.holloman@bc.edu
Marsia Hill Kreaime
Associate Director, Graduate and Law Financial Aid
G–R marsia.hill@bc.edu

Student Employment

Staff Contact
Eriliza Guerrero
Assistant Director, Student Employment
eriliza.guerrero@bc.edu
Maureen Nunes
Student Employment Assistant
maureen.nunes@bc.edu