Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Healthy You

Advisory Committee


 

BC Healthy You Advisory Committee

Mission of the Healthy You Advisory Committee

To advise, plan and sponsor Healthy You related activities at Boston College to encourage faculty and staff to become more aware of health related issues, lead healthier life styles and in general enhance the culture of health at Boston College.

Role of Healthy You Advisory Committee Members

To provide advice and counsel on the implementation of HY Programming at Boston College.  To assist and participate in developing and rolling out of HY related activities and programs.  To serve as advocates for HY within the Boston College community and to serve as a focus group for HY planned activities.  Regularly attend HY Advisory Committee meetings and participate on subcommittees as appropriate.  It is anticipated that the HY Advisory Committee will meet on a quarterly basis with each meeting lasting approximately 1.5-2 hours.

Listing of Committee Members

Bill Murphy, Committee Chair
Associate Vice President for Human Resources,
Human Resources
(617)552–1272   murphywb@bc.edu
Patricia Bando
Associate Vice President for Auxiliary Services
(617)552–3955

patricia.bando@bc.edu

 

Patty Birch
Assistant Director, Field Education, Field Office, GSSW
(617)552–4027 patricia.birch@bc.edu
Jack Burke
HR Benefits Director, ex officio
(617)552–3339 jack.burke@bc.edu
Beth Dority
Director, Open Source Applications, Information Technology Services
(617)552–8538

beth.dority@bc.edu

Beth Emery
Director, Dining Services
(617)552–6294 elizabeth.emery.3@bc.edu
Jamesie Gifford
Mgr. Employer Well Being Program, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care

(617)509–7223

Jamesie_Gifford@harvardpilgrim.org

Anne Goroshko
HEALTHY YOU/Wellness Coordinator, Health Educator Specialist, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care

(617)509–8767

anne_goroshko@harvardpilgrim.org
Burt Howell
Executive Director of Intersections
(617)552–6141 burton.howell@bc.edu
Dr. Scott Jusseaume
Physician/Associate Director, Health Services

(617)552–3226

scott.jusseaume@bc.edu
Leah Koenigsberg
Administrative Assistant, Chemistry Department

(617)552–3611

leah.koenigsberg@bc.edu
Suzanne Lawler
Senior Human Resources Assistant, Human Resources

(617)552–3336

suzanne.lawler.2@bc.edu
Demetri Leris
Chair, Dining Services Council

(617)552–3428

demetri.leris@bc.edu

Patricia Lowe
Executive Director for Institutional Diversity, Office for Institutional Diversity

(617)552–3334

Patricia.lowe@bc.edu

Nancy McConaghy
Account Executive, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care

(617)509–2623

nancy_mcconaghy@harvardpilgrim.org

Kristen Patterson
Sr. Assoc. Director, Marketing & Communications

(617)552–1207

kristen.patterson@bc.edu
Elise Tofias Phillips
Director, Health Promotion

(617)552–6973

elise.phillips@bc.edu
Raymond Rivera
Director of Business Affairs, Office of the President

(617)552–0344

 

raymond.rivera@bc.edu
Cindy Rodriguez
Benefits Specialist, Human Resources

(617)552–2137

cindy.rodriguez@bc.edu
Billy Soo
Vice Provost for Faculties

(617)552–3963

 

billy.soo@bc.edu
Melissa Sutherland
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing

(617)552–8814

melissa.sutherland@bc.edu
Caitriona Taylor
Director, Campus Recreation

(617)552–1397

caitriona.taylor@bc.edu

Joseph Tecce
Associate Professor,Psychology Department

(617)552–4121

 

joseph.tecce@bc.edu

Patricia Touzin
Director, Faculty/Staff Assistance Program

(617)552–3340

patricia.touzin@bc.edu