People

English department faculty contribute to the University's Core curriculum, to our undergraduate major in English, and to graduate offerings in our M.A., M.A.T., and Ph.D. programs. In addition, faculty members participate in interdisciplinary programs across the University as well as the Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences Honors Program.

 

Full Time Faculty

Part Time Faculty

Visiting and Affiliated Faculty

Ph.D. Students

M.A. Students: First Year

M.A. Students: Second Year

Department Administrators


Chair of the Department

Min Hyoung Song
617-552-3708
min.song@bc.edu

Assistant Chair and Director of Undergraduate Studies

Aeron Hunt
617-552-8273
aeron.hunt@bc.edu

Assistant to the Chair

Marla Derosa
617-552-3043
marla.derosa@bc.edu

Director, Program for English Language Learners

Lynne Anderson
617-552-6463
lynne.anderson@bc.edu

Director, Ph.D. Program

Eric Weiskott
617-552-3718
weiskott@bc.edu

Director, M.A. Program

Maia McAleavey
617-552-3728
maia.mcaleavey@bc.edu

Director, Freshman Writing Seminar

Paula Mathieu
617-552-3730
paula.mathieu@bc.edu

Director, Honors Program

Robert Lehman
617-552-3736
robert.lehman@bc.edu

Director of English Literature Core

Christina Klein
617-552-3743
kleinc@bc.edu


Administrative Assistant

Maureen Greenwood
Stokes 401
617-552-3701

Administrative Assistant

DeAnna Massey
Stokes 401
617-552-8281

Retired Faculty


Rosemarie Bodenheimer
Robert Chibka
Paul Doherty
Dayton Haskin
Robert Kern
Robin Lydenberg
Paul Mariani
Kristin Morrison
James Murphy
Philip O'Leary
Dennis Taylor
James Wallace
Chris Wilson
Judith Wilt