People

English department faculty contribute to the University's Core curriculum, to our undergraduate major in English, and to graduate offerings in our M.A., M.A.T., and Ph.D. programs. In addition, faculty members participate in interdisciplinary programs across the University as well as the Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences Honors Program.

 

Full Time Faculty

Part Time Faculty

Visiting and Affiliated Faculty

Ph.D. Students

M.A. Students: First Year

M.A. Students: Second Year

Department Administrators


Chair of the Department and Director of Medical Humanities

Amy Boesky
617-552-3810
amy.boesky@bc.edu

Assistant Chair and Director of Undergraduate Studies

Aeron Hunt
617-552-8273
aeron.hunt@bc.edu

Assistant to the Chair

Marla Derosa
617-552-2789
marla.derosa@bc.edu

Director, Program for English Language Learners

Lynne Anderson
617-552-6463
lynne.anderson@bc.edu

Director, Ph.D. Program

Eric Weiskott
617-552-3718
weiskott@bc.edu

Director, M.A. Program

Maia McAleavey
617-552-3728
maia.mcaleavey@bc.edu

Director, Freshman Writing Seminar

Paula Mathieu
617-552-3730
paula.mathieu@bc.edu

Director, Honors Program

Robert Lehman
617-552-3736
robert.lehman@bc.edu

Director of English Literature Core

Christina Klein
617-552-3743
kleinc@bc.edu


Administrative Assistant

Tracy Downing
Stokes 401
617-552-3708

Administrative Assistant

Linda Michel
Stokes 401
617-552-3701

Retired Faculty


Rosemarie Bodenheimer
Robert Chibka
Paul Doherty
Robert Kern
Robin Lydenberg
Paul Mariani
Kristin Morrison
Philip O'Leary
Dennis Taylor
James Wallace
Chris Wilson
Judith Wilt