Contact

English Department
Boston College
Stokes Hall - 4th floor, South
140 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, Mass. 02467

Phone: 617-552-3708
Fax: 617-552-4220


Chair of the Department and Director of Medical Humanities

Amy Boesky
617-552-3810
amy.boesky@bc.edu

Assistant Chair and Director of Undergraduate Studies

Robert Stanton
617-552-2235
robert.stanton@bc.edu

Acting Assistant to the Chair

Marla Derosa
617-552-2789
marla.derosa@bc.edu

Director, Program for English Language Learners

Lynne Anderson
617-552-6463
lynne.anderson@bc.edu

Director, Ph.D. Program

Marjorie Howes
617-552-3723
howesmb@bc.edu

Director, M.A. Program

Eric Weiskott
617-552-3718
eric.weiskott@bc.edu

Director, Freshman Writing Seminar

Paula Mathieu
617-552-3730
paula.mathieu@bc.edu

Director, Honors Program

Maia McAleavey
617-552-3728
maia.mcaleavey@bc.edu

Director of English Literature Core

Eileen Donovan-Kranz
617-552-3727
eileen.donovan-kranz@bc.edu


Administrative Assistant

Tracy Downing
Stokes 401
617-552-3708

Administrative Assistant

Linda Michel
Stokes 401
617-552-3701