Contact

Boston College
Stokes Hall - 4th floor, South
140 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, Mass. 02467

Phone: 617-552-3708
Fax: 617-552-4220

 

Chair of the Department
Amy Boesky
617-552-3810
amy.boesky@bc.edu

Assistant Chairperson
Robert Stanton
617-552-2235
robert.stanton@bc.edu

Undergraduate Advisor
Treseanne Ainsworth
617-552-8485
ainswor@bc.edu

Director, Program for English Language Learners
Lynne Anderson
617-552-6463
lynne.anderson@bc.edu

 

Director, Ph.D. Program
Marjorie Howes
617-552-3723
howesmb@bc.edu

Director, M.A. Program
Christina Klein
617-552-3743
christina.klein@bc.edu

Director, Freshman Writing Seminar
Paula Mathieu
617-552-3730
paula.mathieu@bc.edu

Director, Honors Program
Maia McAleavey
617-552-3728
maia.mcaleavey@bc.edu

 

Administrative Assistant
Linda Michel
617-552-3701
linda.michel.1@bc.edu

 

Administrative Assistant
Tracy Downing
617-552-3708
downingt@bc.edu