Named after the English martyr who was chancellor of England under Henry VIII, the St. Thomas More Society (STM) is a student organization dedicated to promoting the rich heritage of the Catholic faith on campus. All students are welcome to participate in any activities of STM regardless of religious affiliation.

The St. Thomas More Society
Fall 2019 Weekly Schedule

 Monday, September 9  Gasson Hall 305    Fr. Matt Monnig
 Tuesday, September 10  McGuinn Hall 121   “The Field Afar” Film Screening
 Monday, September 16  McGuinn Hall 121  Fr. Paul McNellis
 Saturday, September 21  O’Connell House  Fall Retreat (9am-4pm)
 Monday, September 23  Gasson Hall 305  Ethan Mack
 Thursday, September 26   Fulton Hall 511  Prof. Peter Kreeft -“Tolkien’s Catholicism” 
 Monday, September 30  Gasson Hall 305  Dr. Stephen Hudson
 Thursday, October 3  St. Mary’s Chapel  Peter Watchorn -“Goldberg Variations”
 Monday, October 7  Gasson Hall 305  Chuck Chalberg as G.K. Chesterton
 Monday, October 21  Gasson Hall 305  Fr. Brian Dunkle
 Monday, October 28  Gasson Hall 305  Fr. Juan Carlos Rivera
 Monday, November 4  Gasson Hall 305  TBD
 Monday, November 11  Gasson Hall 305  Meredith and Josh Phelps
 Monday, November 18  Fulton Hall 511  Dr. Franklin Harkins
 Monday, November 25  Gasson Hall 305  Prof. Brian Braman
 Monday, December 2  Gasson Hall 305  End of Semester Social
 Monday, December 9  Gasson Hall 305  “It’s A Wonderful Life” Film Screening

All meeting times are from 7:00-8:00 p.m. Join us in St. Mary's Chapel from 6:00-6:50 p.m. for Adoration and Confession before the general meeting!

statue of st. thomas more

STM sends bi-weekly emails detailing the subjects of upcoming talks, meeting places and times, and any special announcements. 

Subscribe


Contact
Tom Sarrouf- Co-President
Erin Abely- Co-President
Dr. Stephen Hudson

If you have any questions or if you would like more information, please contact Dr. Stephen Hudson, Erin Abely, or Tom Sarrouf.

See the above schedule for a meeting place and time, as well as speakers and topics.