Ecclesiastical Sequence

As a Jesuit, Catholic institution with an ecclesiastical faculty, the Boston College Clough School of Theology and Ministry offers a three-degree ecclesiastical sequence that aligns with the requirements many Catholic seminarians fulfill for the priesthood, preparing graduates for service, teaching, ministry, and scholarship in today's Church. Each degree is granted in the name of the Holy See through the Clough School of Theology and Ministry (CSTM), by virtue of its status as an ecclesiastical faculty accredited by the Vatican Congregation of Catholic Education.

The three degrees in the Ecclesiastical Sequence:

STM is one of only seven ecclesiastical faculties in the United States empowered to offer the ecclesiastical degree sequence.

Explore CSTM, in person or virtually.


Quick Links