People

English department faculty contribute to the University's Core curriculum, to our undergraduate major in English, and to graduate offerings in our M.A., M.A.T., and Ph.D. programs. In addition, faculty members participate in interdisciplinary programs across the University as well as the Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences Honors Program.

 

Full Time Faculty

Part Time Faculty

Visiting Faculty

Alex (Lorenzo) Puente, Visiting Assistant Professor

Irish Studies 2017-18 Burns Fellows:

Lauren Arrington, Institute for Irish Studies, University of Liverpool (Fall): literary modernism
Jason Knirck, Department of History, Central Washington University: Irish politics of the 1920s

Visiting Scholars (2018)

Yanfang Tong, Zhejiang International Studies University
Rosalia Baena, University de Navarra, Spain

Department Administrators


Chair of the Department
Director of Medical Humanities
Amy Boesky
617-552-3810
amy.boesky@bc.edu

Assistant Chair and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Robert Stanton
617-552-2235
robert.stanton@bc.edu

Assistant to the Chair
Treseanne Ainsworth
617-552-8485
ainswor@bc.edu

Director, Program for English Language Learners
Lynne Anderson
617-552-6463
lynne.anderson@bc.edu


Administrative Assistant
Tracy Downing
Stokes 401
617-552-3708

Administrative Assistant
Linda Michel
Stokes 401
617-552-3701

Director, Ph.D. Program
Marjorie Howes
617-552-3723
howesmb@bc.edu

Director, M.A. Program
Christina Klein
617-552-3743
christina.klein@bc.edu

Director, Freshman Writing Seminar
Paula Mathieu
617-552-3730
paula.mathieu@bc.edu

Director of English Literature Core
Christopher Wilson
617-552-3719
wilsonc@bc.edu

Director, Honors Program
Maia McAleavey
617-552-3728
maia.mcaleavey@bc.edu

Director of English Literature Core
Christopher Wilson
617-552-3719
wilsonc@bc.edu

 

 

Rosemarie Bodenheimer
Robert Chibka
Paul Doherty
Robert Kern
Paul Mariani
Kristin Morrison
Dennis Taylor
James Wallace
Judith Wilt