Boston College Law Library Mission

The mission of the Boston College Law Library is to provide research, educational and technological support to the Boston College Law School community. The library provides access to and assistance in the use of collections, information and technological resources; provides legal research instruction; supports faculty scholarship and teaching; and supports the use of technology throughout the law school.

Ideally, these goals will be met in an environment that is sensitive to the comfort of users and that enhances the work experience and supports the professional growth of the library staff.

 

Staff Directory

Administrative & Technology Resources is responsible for fiscal affairs, personnel administration, physical plant and supplies for the law library, and for computing and communications support (front line assistance, policy and planning, installation, and training) for the law school.

Filippa Marullo Anzalone

Professor of Law
Associate Dean for Library and Technology Services
Room 280A
617-552-6809
filippa.anzalone@bc.edu

Alexander Barton

Associate Director for Administrative & Technology Services
Room 280
617-552-4475
alexander.barton@bc.edu

Tiffany Bradford

Law School Technology Consultant
Room 232A
617-552-8606
tiffany.bradford@bc.edu

Kyle Fidalgo

Law School Academic Technologist
Room 278
617-552-2091
kyle.fidalgo@bc.edu

Maja Hight-Huf

Law School Administrative Assistant
Room 280
617-552-8605
maja.hight-huf@bc.edu

Kristen Pickwick

Law School Technology Consultant
Room 232
617-552-8608
kristen.pickwick@bc.edu

Tuananh "Mo" Truong

Law School Technology Consultant
Room 277
617-552-8061
tuananh.truong@bc.edu

 

 

 

Collection Services & Digital Initiatives (CSDI) builds and provides access to the library’s collection, both physical and digital. CSDI is responsible for circulation; selecting, ordering, receiving and cataloging materials; interlibrary loan, and managing electronic resources and the library’s website. CSDI is also responsible for the law school’s institutional repository and supports faculty publishing and scholarly communications.

Avi Bauer

Digital Initiatives & Scholarly Communication Librarian
Room 248
617-552-8602
abraham.bauer@bc.edu

Lily Dyer

Access Services Librarian
Room 204
617-552-8610
lily.dyer@bc.edu

Deena Frazier

Collection Services Librarian
Room 228
617-552-4409
deena.frazier@bc.edu

Sabrina Garity

Law Library Assistant
Room 247
617-552-4474
sabrina.garity@bc.edu

Melissa Grasso

Law Library Assistant
Room 247
617-552-8604
melissa.grasso@bc.edu

Seung-hwan Leo Kim

Digital Initiatives & Scholarly Communication Specialist
Room 247
617-552-1910
seung.kim.6@bc.edu

Helen Lacouture

Associate Law Librarian, Collection Services & Digital Initiatives
Room 227
617-552-8609
helen.lacouture@bc.edu

Cait Ross

Law Library Assistant
Room 247
617-552-2596
caitlin.ross@bc.edu

Teaching & Research is responsible for providing legal research support and instruction to the Law School community.

Karen Breda

Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 255A
617-552-4407
karen.breda@bc.edu
Publications

Amy Bruce

Chairperson for Teaching & Research
Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 258
617-552-2896
amy.bruce@bc.edu

Sherry Xin Chen

Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 252
617-552-2897
sherry.xin.chen@bc.edu
Publications

Laurel Davis

Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Curator of Special Collections
Room 256
617-552-4410
laurel.davis.2@bc.edu
Publications

Stephanie Farne

Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 251
617-552-8607
stephanie.farne@bc.edu
Publications

Mary Ann Neary

Associate Law Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 257
617-552-8612
maryann.neary@bc.edu
Publications

Joan Shear

Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 254
617-552-2895
joan.shear@bc.edu
Publications