The Connell School of Nursing is pleased to announce the 2017 commencement award recipients. Members of the graduating class were honored at the annual commencement activities in recognition of their achievements. The undergraduate awards were presented at the Convocation Ceremony on the afternoon of Sunday, May 21 and the graduate awards were presented at the Graduate Nurses Association Gala later that evening. 

Following tradition, the William F. Connell Award was the only award to be presented to a graduating student at the Connell School Diploma Ceremony on Monday, May 22. Established in memory of William F. Connell, the award is given to a graduating student, as determined by the Connell School faculty, who best demonstrates the attributes of leadership, loyalty, service, achievement, humility and good will. Boston College Trustee Associate Margot Connell presented the 2017 award to Kathryn Mei-Ling Free.

Undergraduate Commencement Award Recipients

William F. Connell Award

Boston College Trustee Associate Margot Connell presenting the William F. Connell Award with Dean Susan Gennaro

Rev. Edward H. Finnegan, S.J., Nominee
Brittney Vanderlyn Bentivegna

Baccalaureate Degree Recipient at University Commencement
Emma Ellen Adcock

William F. Connell Award Undergraduate Nominee
Kathryn Mei-Ling Free

Alumni Award
Haley Elizabeth Tietje

Marie S. Andrews Clinical Performance Award
Emily Mae Bernard

Cathy Jean Malek Award
Christina Paige Dunn

Jean O'Neil CSON Award

Jean O'Neil presenting the Jean A. O'Neil Achievement Award to Jaclyn Rose DiMartino at Convocation

Rev. Edward J. Gorman, S.J., Leadership Award 
Sarah Jeanne-Louise Woods

Jean A. O’Neil Achievement Award
Jaclyn Rose DiMartino

Susan E. Donelan Award
Hana Chung

Maureen Eldredge Award Bronwen
Julia Stec

Graduate Commencement Award Recipients

Master’s Degree Recipient at University Commencement
Rachel Nicole Lehouillier

Doctoral Degree Recipient at University Commencement
Denise Testa, Ph.D., CRNA

William F. Connell Award Master's Nominee
Amy Sheafee Li

CSON Ph.D. Graduates

Colleen Snydeman and Mary Laurette Hughes at Commencement

William F. Connell Award Doctoral Nominee
Colleen K. Snydeman, Ph.D., RN, NE-BC

Patricia Ibert Scholars Award
Maureen Emily Regan

Dorothy A. Jones Award
Lorena Loci

Ann W. Burgess Award
Martha Wilson Healey, Ph.D., RN, FNP-BC

Doctoral Dissertation Award
Martha Wilson Healey, Ph.D., RN, FNP-BC

Magaw-Hodgins Nurse Anesthesia Award
Douglas Grunseich

Recognition for Clinical Excellence in Specialty Concentration

CSON Master's Graduates at Commencement

Graduates of the master's program at Commencement

Maureen Emily Regan
Family Nurse Practitioner

Julia Rogers Wolfe
Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner

Amy Sheafee Li 
Women's Health Nurse Practitioner

Nicole A. Collins
Pediatric Primary Care Nurse Practitioner

Rose Mary Smith
Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

Naira Qazi
Nurse Anesthesia (CRNA)