People

ETHAN BAXTER

ETHAN BAXTER

Department Chair
Phone: 617-552-1124
E-mail: baxteret@bc.edu

Ken Galli

KEN GALLI

Laboratory Manager
Phone: 617-552-4504
E-mail: gallik@bc.edu

MIKE TAPPA

MIKE TAPPA

Manager of Major Analytical Research Laboratories
(TIMS, IRMS, Clean Lab Facilities, and SEM Facility)
Phone: 617-552-2785
E-mail: tappa@bc.edu

ETHAN BAXTER

FARHANA CANNON

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 617-552-3641
E-mail: cannonf@bc.edu

Entered December 2017

Michelle Mullane
E-mail: mullanml@bc.edu

Entered September 2016

Thomas Farrell
E-mail: farreltc@bc.edu

Celeste Gambino
E-mail: gambinoc@bc.edu

Anna Gerrits
E-mail: gerrits@bc.edu

Christopher Halsted
E-mail: halstedc@bc.edu

Anthony Vickers
E-mail: vickersa@bc.edu

Brittany Ward
E-mail: wardbf@bc.edu

Entered September 2015

Elisabeth Ames
E-mail: ameseb@bc.edu

Hannah Chambless
E-mail: chambles@bc.edu

Samantha Dow
E-mail: dowsb@bc.edu

Jamie Kendall
E-mail: kendalja@bc.edu

Lisa Kumpf
E-mail: kumpfl@bc.edu

Kevin Simans
E-mail: simans@bc.edu

Alana Spaetzel
E-mail: alanab@bc.edu

Entered January 2015

Katherine Lavallee
E-mail: lavallkb@bc.edu

Siyu Liu
E-mail: liusq@bc.edu

Entered September 2014

Nicole Biller
E-mail: billern@bc.edu

Eric Fisher
E-mail: fishereb@bc.edu

Kaitlin Johnson
E-mail: johnsaie@bc.edu

Alexandria Koester
E-mail: koestera@bc.edu

Barbara Wortham
E-mail: worthamb@bc.edu

Entered January 2014

William Montz
E-mail: montzw@bc.edu

 

Entered September 2013

Bianca Bello
E-mail: bellob@bc.edu

David Beutel
E-mail: beuteld@bc.edu

Shaina Cohen
E-mail: cohensv@bc.edu

Oluwaseun Fadugba
E-mail: fadugba@bc.edu

Stephen Hilfiker
E-mail: hilfiker@bc.edu

Caleb Lucy
E-mail: lucyc@bc.edu

Martha Parsons
E-mail: parsonmb@bc.edu

Kendall Valentine
E-mail: valentkc@bc.edu

Fall 2017

Professor Name Hours Location
Baxter, Ethan   Devlin 325
Collins, Mathias Thurs 4:00–5:30 p.m. Devlin 320
Fiack, Duran Tues, Wed Noon–1:00 p.m. (or by appointment)  
Galli, Ken Wed Noon–1:00 p.m. & Thurs 5:00–6:00 p.m. Devlin 310
Graham, Shannon Mon, Wed Noon–1:00 p.m. & Thurs 3:00-4:30 p.m. Devlin 323
Hon, Rudy   Devlin 315A
Kafka, Alan Mon, Wed Noon–1:00 p.m. Devlin 312A
Kineke, Gail Mon 4:00–5:30 p.m. & Tues 4:30–6:00 p.m. Devlin 322A
Kruckenberg, Seth Wed 10:00 a.m.–Noon Devlin 316
Kuchar, Thomas Tues 2:00–3:30 p.m. & Thurs 10L00–11:30 a.m. Devlin 312
McCorkle, Daniel Tues, Thurs 3:00–4:30 p.m. (or by appointment)  
Pisani Gareau, Tara Thurs 3:00–4:00 p.m. Devlin 203A
Retterer, John    
Shakun, Jeremy Mon 12:30–2:00 p.m. & Thurs 1:00–2:00 p.m. Devlin 321
Snyder, Noah Tues 11:00–Noon & Wed 1:00–3:00 p.m. Devlin 320
T.A.s Hours Location
Battifarano, Oriana
Oceanography
Mon 3:30–5:30 p.m. & Wed 3:00–4:00 p.m. Devlin 329
Chambless, Hannah
Quantitative Methods; Earthquakes
Mon 10:00–11:30 a.m. & Tues 11:30–1:00 p.m. Devlin 311
Dow, Samantha
Human Footprint & Senior Research Seminar
Mon 1:00–2:00 p.m. & Wed 12:00–2:30 p.m. Devlin 320
Farrell, Thomas
Exploring the Earth
Tues 1:00–3:00 p.m. & Thurs Noon–1:00 p.m. Devlin 311
Gerrits, Anna
Petrology
  Devlin 311
Halsted, Chris
Exploring Earth History
Tues Noon–1:00 p.m. & Wed 11:30–1:30 p.m. Devlin 329
LeNoir, James
Astronomy
Mon 10:00 a.m.–Noon & Tues 4:30–5:30 p.m. Devlin 311
Mullane, Michelle
Living on the Water
Tues 1:00–2:30 p.m. & Wed 9:30–11:00 a.m. Devlin 329
Shea, Lauren
Exploring the Earth
Mon Noon–1:30 p.m. & Tues 3:00–4:30 p.m. Devlin 329
Simans, Kevin
Oceanography
Mon, Fri 11:30–1:00 p.m. Devlin 311
Spaetzal Burton, Alana
A Perfect Moral Storm: Science & Ethics of Climate Change
Thurs 11:00 a.m.–Noon, or by appt Devlin 329
Snook, Justin
The Living Earth
Mon Noon–1:30 p.m. & 1:15–2:45 p.m. Devlin 311
Vickers, Cole
The Living Earth
Tues 9:00–10:30 p.m. & Wed 1:00–2:30 p.m. Devlin 329
Zeng, Xinyi
Rivers and the Envrironment
Mon 3:30–5:00 p.m. & Thurs 3:00–4:30 p.m. Devlin 311