DeVoy Springboard Grant

DeVoy SpringBoard Grant

The DeVoy Springboard Grant is intended to support travel-study programs, internships, and field work for Theatre Department Majors or Minors.

Preference is given to students who exhibit a financial need and whose work most directly corresponds to their Theatre studies. Work may include (but is not limited to) acting, design, directing, playwriting, arts administration or marketing, comedy, television and film.  

In order to be considered for one of these grants, students must fill out a questionnaire that will be distributed via the Department’s ListServ each spring. For additional information reach out to the Theatre Department Chair, Crystal Tiala at

2017 Grant Recipients:

Michael Mazzone ‘19
Brett Murphy ‘18
Samuela Nematchua ‘18
Noelle Scarlett ‘18

2016 Grant Recipients:

Michaela Dolishny ‘17
Brett Murphy ‘18

2015 Grant Recipients:

Maisie Laud ‘16
Samuela Nematchoua ‘18
Danielle Wehner ‘16

2014 Grant Recipients:

Cara Harrington ‘15
Karalyn Hutton ‘16
Sarah Mass ‘15