Past Officers

Since 1890, the Fulton Debating Society has been organized in three different ways. From 1891 to Spring 1959, the Fultonians elected a President and Vice President at the beginning of each semester. This meant that there were often two different Presidents for the same year. Starting with the 1959-1960 Academic Year, the Society conducted an annual election for the President and Vice President. This practice changed during the 1986-1987 Academic Year when the Society went to an Executive Board in which two to three Fultonians served as the officers of the Society.