Black Alumni Network

BC Law Black Alumni Network

Connect with fellow black alumni through our Black Alumni Network (BAN), which sponsors special events throughout the year.




2019 BAN Officers

  • President: Mercedes Evans, JD’78

  • President-Elect: Hon. Leslie Harris, JD’84

  • First Vice President: Arianne Waldron, JD/MEd’14

  • Second Vice President: Rodline Louijeune, JD’17

  • Secretary: Rex Brown ’92, JD’07

  • Treasurer: Chad McDaniel, JD/MBA’14

2019 BAN Directors

  • Prof. Ruth-Arlene W. Howe, JD’74  

  • Earl Adams, JD’02

  • Julie Bernard, JD’85 

  • Alisa Drayton, JD/MBA’02

  • D’Andre Fernandez, JD’10 

  • Sean Fontes, JD’00 

  • Nina Harrison, JD’13 

  • Stephanie Johnson, JD’19

  • Jermaine Kidd, JD’07 

  • Michele Long, JD’89

  • Allyson Riboul, JD’16

  • Taisha Sturdivant, JD’16 

  • Rosaline Valcimond, JD’05

  • Charles Walker, JD’78


Contact Us

For more information on these and other ways that you can support our students, please contact:

Kelsey Brogna
Associate Director, Alumni Class and School Engagement