Academic Calendar

Fall Semester, 2018

Orientation for First Year Students Thursday and Friday August 23 and 24
Classes Begin Monday August 27
No Classes (Labor Day) Monday September 3
Last Day for Add-Drop Wednesday September 5
No Classes (Fall Break) Monday to Tuesday October 8-9
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday to Friday November 21-23
Classes End Monday December 3
Reading Days Tuesday to Wednesday December 4-5
Exams Thursday to Tuesday December 6-18
Confilicts and Make-Up Day for Exams Wednesday December 19

Spring Semester, 2019

Classes Begin Monday January 14
No Classes (Martin Luther King Day) Monday January 21
Administrative Monday* Wednesday January 23
Spring Recess Monday to Friday March 4-8
Patriot's Day Monday April 15
Easter Recess Thursday to Monday April 18-22
Administrative Monday** Tuesday April 23
Classes End Friday April 26
Reading Days Saturday to Tuesday April 27-30
Exams Wednesday to Monday May 1-13
Conflicts and Make-Up Day for Exams (Upper Level) Tuesday May 14
University Commencement Monday May 20
Law School Commencement Friday May 24

*Wednesday classes are cancelled and Monday classes substituted

**Tuesday classes are cancelled and Monday classes substituted