The Undergraduate Government of Boston College (UGBC) is a student government created to enrich the lives of students attending Boston College. Its purpose is to serve on behalf of students' interests and to help cultivate an engaged and caring student community. Furthermore, the student government works to actualize the rights and responsibilities of students to the greater community, while promoting growth academically, socially, and spiritually.

UGBC logo

Visit the UGBC office
in Carney 106


Executive Council

Lubens Benjamin


Julia Spagnola

Executive Vice President

Emma Searle

Chief of Staff

Taylor Morales

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Meghan Heckelman

Director of Student Initiatives

Caitlin Martin-Welp

Director of Communications

Andy Bonilla

Director of Finance

Giovanna Eichner

Director of Environmental Sustainibility

Deena Mohamed

Chair of the AHANA+ Leadership Council

Sarah Farnan

Chair of the Council for Students with Disabilities

Wells Arkins

Chair of the GLBTQ+ Leadership Council


Student Assembly Student Life Committee Chair


Student Assembly Intersectionality Committee Chair


Student Assembly Academic Affairs Committee Chair


Student Assembly Community Relations Committee Chair