Steering Committee

The Steering Committee calls and facilitates meetings and communication among the membership, in order to organize the programming and planning functions of LGBT@BC.

Interested in joining the Steering Committee?

Shape the future of LGBT@BC by serving on the Steering Committee! We're always looking for folks who are interested in getting involved. If you're interested, please contact one of the Co-Chairs, Avi Bauer or Andy Crow. 

Steering Committee

Co-Chair (2020-2022)
Avi Bauer (he/him/his)
Law Library
bauerac@bc.edu 

Co-Chair (2021-2023) & Trans Inclusivity Subcomittee Lead
Andy Crow (they/them/their)
English, Morrissey College of Arts & Sciences
crowa@bc.edu

Past Chair
Allison Reilly (they/them/their)
Institutional Research & Planning
m.allison.reilly@bc.edu


 

Community Building and Queer Visibility Subcommittee Lead
Julie Gagnon (she/her/hers)
Marketing, Carroll School of Management
julie.gagnon@bc.edu

Communications Manager
Josiah Gonzales (he/him/his)
Human Resources
gonzalfx@bc.edu

Member-at-Large
Brandon Huggon (he/him/his)
Student Services, Connell School of Nursing
huggon@bc.edu


 

Member-at-Large
Colleen Olphert (she/her/hers)
Boston College Center for Corporate Citizenship
olphert@bc.edu

Member-at-Large
David Querusio (he/him/his)
Graduate Admissions, Lynch School of Education & Human Development
david.querusio@bc.edu

Member-at-Large
Lauren Renfro (she/her/hers)
Graduate Admissions, Carroll School of Management
lauren.renfro@bc.edu


 

 

Subcommittees

Trans Inclusivity Subcommittee

Avi Bauer (he/him)
Andy Crow (they/them)
Julie Gagnon (she/her)
Melissa McTernan (she/they)

Community Building and Queer Visibility

Anti-Racism