Shortly after New Year's 1917, the Jesuits took formal possession of St. Mary's Hall, the second building constructed on Boston College's Chestnut Hill Campus. The north end of the building contains St. Mary's Chapel, a "Gothic gem," as one Jesuit described it, with a marble altar, oak pews, a carved oak ceiling, and a choir loft. A southern wing was added to the structure in 1930, providing a covered cloister walk running north and west to enclose a small garden.
Begins on May 14
Daily 8:00 a.m. Masses only