Ever to Excel Awards logo

Ever to Excel Awards

Each year the Office of Student Involvement presents awards to outstanding members of the Boston College community. The awards recognize the contributions of students, faculty, and staff to the co-curricular life of the University, growth in leadership roles, and creative involvement in campus life. 

In order to ensure that all students and advisors are considered for awards, the Office of Student Involvement asks that all faculty, staff, registered student organizations, club advisors, deans, and other administrators nominate those who have made significant contributions to the Boston College community. Accomplishments that are the result of paid positions (e.g., Resident Assistants, O'Connell House staff, or work-study positions) are eligible only for the St. Alphonsus Rodriguez Award for a Student Employee. Student employees may be eligible for other awards if they have demonstrated leadership in areas outside of their paid positions. Award recipients are chosen by a committee composed of faculty, staff and students.

If you have any questions, please contact Matt Razek at razek@bc.edu or 617-552-3480.

To nominate a candidate for one of the following awards please fill out the

2022 Nominations for the Ever to Excel Awards are Currently Closed

Student Awards

Nicholas H. Woods Leadership Award

To the freshman who demonstrated initiative, motivation, and potential for continued leadership within the University.

Timothy M. Padulsky Mentorship Award

To the sophomore who mentored and encouraged other students to develop effective skills in inclusive leadership and teamwork.

Paul Chebator and Mer Zovko Community Award

To the junior who embraced the changes embedded in the junior year experience and has been instrumental in creating community.

Brian D.A. Hall Legacy Award

To the senior who demonstrated deep commitment to a student program or organization, and whose leadership advanced the mission of the organization and enhanced the quality of student life.

Jeffrey S. Keith Resilience Award

To the student who faced a physical or other significant challenge in their life while continuing to excel in academic and co-curricular activities.

St. Alphonsus Rodriguez Excellence Award

To the student employee who went far beyond their paid responsibilities by fostering an atmosphere of hospitality, care, and concern, and who modeled excellence in leadership.

Student Group of the Year

To the student group which made an outstanding contribution to Boston College in areas such as education, social justice, service, safety, etc.

Congressman John Joseph Moakley Faith Award

To the student who, in international service and volunteer work, most clearly demonstrates a passion for faith and a desire to see that faith enflesh itself as justice in the world. Awarded by Campus Ministry.

Alfred Feliciano and Valerie Lewis Advocacy Award

To the student who made extraordinary contributions to further the ideals of the AHANA acronym, and who provided leadership to help the campus community actualize the AHANA concept. Awarded by the Thea Bowman AHANA and Intercultural center.

Welles Remy Crowther Service Award

To the student who consistently demonstrates a commitment to service and who inspires others by their example. Awarded by the Volunteer and Service Learning Center.

Robert A. Sherwood Engagement Award

To the student who demonstrated a commitment and contribution to community and civic engagement through excellence in their leadership and service. Awarded by the Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs.

Student Group of the Year Award

To the student group which made an outstanding contribution to Boston College in areas such as education, social justice, service, safety, etc.

Ann Forest Morgan, Ed.D. Graduate Student Award

To the graduate student who demonstrated a commitment to the enhancement of the graduate student experience through their leadership, innovation, and service

Faculty/Staff Awards

Rev. John R. Trzaska, S.J. Faculty Award

To the faculty member who expanded the horizons, skills, and value systems of Boston College students by providing support and guidance outside of the classroom.

Mary Kaye Waldron Staff Award

To the staff member who demonstrated a continual commitment to the ideals of Boston College with a self-evident belief in the need to enhance student life in a positive manner. Please note: Only Boston College students may submit nominations for this award.