The AHANA Alumni Advisory Council was founded to promote the involvement of AHANA (African-American, Hispanic/Latinx, Asian-American, and Native American) alumni in all aspects of the University. The council is dedicated to creating better communication, new programming, increased financial support, and student mentorship and professional development opportunities. 

AHANA Council

Front row (left to right): Kevin Smart, Wynndell Bishop, Susan Choy, Darcel Clark, Juan Concepcion, Tanji Marshall, Kendall Reid, Yasmin Nunez Middle row (left to right): Gerry Lake, Dawn McNair, Dan Bunch, Nicholas Rodrigues, Veronica Chappelle-McNair, Annelise Hagar Preciado, Emmanuella Renelique, Doreen Hope, Tamy-Fee Meneide, Laureen Mullins, Danette Boone, Michelle Sanchez, Arivee Rozier-Byrd, Aundrea Cline-Thomas, Fr. James Hairston, Bob Marshall, Jose Lopez Back row (left to right): Ricardo Salinas, Donald Garnett, Juan Arteaga, Akim St. Omer, Carlos Coutinho, Charles Grandson IV Council Members not pictured: Arnie Sookram, Eva Boyce, Gary Correia, Micaela Mabida, J.R. Clark, Florence Mitchell, Gail Hunter Ellis, Mark Florido, Sarah Ha, Ilyitch Tabora, Gabriela Fullon, LaShawn Norton, L-Mani Viney, Steve Pemberton, Valerie Lewis-Mosley, Steve To