Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

2020 On-Site Optometry "Vision Van"

Healthy You Programs


 

Overview

2020 On-site delivers a full-service optometry office on wheels. Independent optometrists in state-of-the-art mobile vision centers provide comprehensive eye exams using the latest technology.  Since March 2017, 2020 has been delivering services on Boston College's campus as part of the Healthy You program.


 

Upcoming Dates

January 2018 - Chestnut Hill Campus

Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Online appointment booking will be available 3 weeks prior to visit date via email from Benefits.

February 2018 - Brighton Campus

Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Online appointment booking will be available 3 weeks prior to visit date via email from Benefits.

February 2018 - Newton Campus

Thursday, February 15, 2018, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Friday, February 16, 2018, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Online appointment booking will be available 3 weeks prior to visit date via email from Benefits.

April 2018 - Chestnut Hill Campus

Monday, April 9, 2018, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Online appointment booking will be available 3 weeks prior to visit date via email from Benefits.

 

Fall 2018

More dates to be announced for Fall 2018!


 

Why 2020 On-Site?

- State-of-the-art equipment
- 300+ frames on board
- Unparalleled convenience
- Major insurance accepted
- FREE HD retinal imagery ($40-80 value)
- Contact lens renewals*

*2020 offers prescription renewals for existing contact wearers, but cannot perform fittings for first-time contact wearers due to required 48-72 hour follow-up for insertion and renewal.


 

Top Four Things to Know

1. How to use your BC insurance (HPHC): 1 eye exam covered every calendar year after a $25 copayment. Other insurances are accepted. Exams are available for $70 for those without exam coverage.

2. Payment options: Only debit, credit and FSA/HSA cards are accepted for exams, product, and relevant copays (please no cash or check!)

3. No disruption to your day. Exams without dilation are available for those who need to get quickly back to work. Exams must be booked in advance.

4. Cancellation Policy:  Cancellations more than 24 hours before an appointment will never be charged. Cancellations within 24 hours of a scheduled appointment will result in a $50 cancellation fee.


 

Past Dates

March/April 2017

Chestnut Hill Lower Campus* | Friday, March 24, 2017, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Brighton Campus** | Monday, April 3, 2017, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Chestnut Hill Lower Campus* | Tuesday, April 4, 2017, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
* The Vision Van will be parked along the Hillside Wall across from Robsham Theater.
** The Vision Van will be parked outside the Dance Studio, inside the entrance at 2101 Commonwealth Avenue.

November/December 2017

Brighton Campus | Tuesday, November 28, 2017, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Brighton Campus | Wednesday, November 29, 2017, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Chestnut Hill Campus | Monday, December 4, 2017, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Chestnut Hill Campus | Tuesday, December 5, 2017, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Chestnut Hill Campus | Wednesday, December 6, 2017, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Online appointment booking will be available in November 2017. More details to come.