Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Fultonian of the Year

fulton debating society

At the culmination of the annual Fulton Prize Debate, the Society recognizes one member of the Boston College community as "Fultonian of the Year." This award may recognize a special friend of the Society, a gifted speaker who has used oratory for the greater good, or a teacher or administrator who has served Boston College with distinction.

Previous recipients of the "Fultonian of the Year" include:

2017   Grace Peters

2015   Rita Rosenthal

2014   William Stanwood

2013   Patrick Waldinger

2012   Bonnie S. Jefferson

2012   Wenyu Ho ('95) Blanchard

2011   John P. Katsulas

2011   Dale A. Herbeck

2010   John J. Burns

2009   John L. Mahoney, Jr.

2008   Barbara Viechnicki

2007   Joseph T. McLaughlin ('65)

2006   Patricia DeLeeuw

2005   John Neuhauser

2004   Donald Fishman

2003   Howard Singer

2002   Joseph Quinn

2001   Dorman Picklesimer

2000   Kevin P. Duffy

1999   Carole Hughes

1998   Marilyn Matelski

1997   Gail McGrath

1996   Frank Campanella

1995   Margaret Dwyer

1994   Donald J. White

1993   Rev. Charles Donovan, S.J. ('33)

1992   Bernie O'Kane

1991   Robert Sherwood

1990   Rev. J. Donald Monan, S.J.

1989   Kevin P. Duffy

1988   John Neuhauser

1987   Rev. Joseph R. Fahey, S.J.

1976   Mary L. Kinnane