Skip to main content
Boston College School of Social Work
BC SSW Adjunct Faculty

Part-Time Faculty

Faculty Database »

 

Saida Abdi

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
saida.abdi@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Bisrat Abebe

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
bisrat.abebe@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Darcey Adams

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4045
darcey.adams@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
David Aptaker

McGuinn Hall 208D
david.aptaker@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Kristan Bagley-Jones

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
kristan.bagley-jones@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Play Therapy; School-based Social Work; Clinical Work with Parents; Children, Youth & Families

 
Allison Bauer

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4045
allison.bauer@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Julie Berrett-Abebe

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4046
julie.berrett-abebe@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Emilia Bianco

McGuinn Hall 208D
emilia.bianco@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice

 
Robert Bonazoli

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2676
robert.bonazoli@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Melissa Brown

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-9195
melissa.brown.2@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Work & Family; Caregivers of Older Adults; Older Adults & Families; Health & Mental Health

 
Jenese Brownhill

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
jenese.brownhill@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Stephanie Brueck

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2621
stephanie.brueck@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Joseph Burnieika

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4045
joseph.burnieika@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Mary Calo

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
mary.calo@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Julie Canfield

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4045
julie.canfield@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Childhood Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder; Military Families; Child and Adolescent Mood Disorders; Domestic Violence; Family Therapy; Children, Youth & Families

 
Manuel Cano Moreno

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2621
manuel.cano@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Kevin Casey

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
kmc86@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Clinical Assessment & Diagnosis; Clinical Practice; Clinical Supervision; Health & Mental Health

 
Elizabeth Chin

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4045
elizabeth.chin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Joshua Cohen

McGuinn Hall 208D
joshua.cohen.5@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Susan Coleman
Assistant Dean, Field Education

McGuinn Hall 220
617-552-0774
susan.coleman@bc.edu

Areas of Expertise:
Mental Health; Supervision and Management; Workplace Issues; Child Welfare; Health & Mental Health; Children, Youth & Families
 
Christopher Counihan

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4046
christopher.counihan@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Beth Craft
McGuinn Hall 208D

617-552-4037
beth.craft@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Melissa Cronin

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2621
melissa.cronin.2@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice

 
Luis De Zengotita

McGuinn Hall 208D
luis.dezengotita@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Julie Defilippo

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2621
julie.bolduc@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Karen Dexter

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4029
karen.dexter@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Antonia Diaz Valdes Iriarte

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2676
ant.daaz-valdasiriarte@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Rachel DiBella

McGuinn Hall 208D
rachel.dibella@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
LeAnn Egeto

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4046
leann.egeto.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

Victor Figuereo

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4046
victor.figuereo@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
John Firger

McGuinn 208D
617-552-2815
john.firger.81@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Zane FitzGerald

McGuinn 208D
617-552-4045
zane.fitzgerald@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
John Franchitto

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
john.franchitto@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Amy Friedman

McGuinn Hall 208D
friedmhi@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Steve Gaddis

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
s.gaddis@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Theresa Garvin

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
theresa.garvin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Brian Gonsalves

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-1932
brian.gonsalves@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Cindy Gordon

McGuinn Hall B26
617-552-0775
cindy.gordon@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families; Forensic Social Work; Crisis Intervention; Juvenile Crime and Violence; Children, Youth & Families

 
Anne Grant

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2676
anne.marie.grant@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Victoria Grinman

McGuinn Hall 208D
victoria.grinman@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Anitza Guadarrama - Tiernan

McGuinn Hall 208D
anitza.guadarrama@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Polly Hanson

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
lauren.hanson@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Robert Hasson

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
robert.hasson@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Thomas Healey

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2815
thomas.healey.2@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Brandy Henry

McGuinn 208D
617-552-4029
henrybe@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Rebecca Jackson

McGuinn Hall 208D
rebecca.jackson.2@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Jacquelyn James

McGuinn 106K
617-552-2860
jamesjc@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Jessica Johnson

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4029
jessica.mccabe.99@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Andrew Kang

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
andrew.kang.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Amy Kaye

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
amy.kaye@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Robert J. Keane

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
robert.keane@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Behavioral Health Practice; Behavioral Health Policy; Managed Care; Systems of Care; Clinical Services for Children and Families; Health & Mental Health

 
William Keaney

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4568
william.keaney@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Administration; Advocacy; Child Welfare; Violence & Trauma; Children, Youth & Families

 
Sara Keary

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2621
sara.miller.3@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

Marina Kovarsky

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
marina.kovarsky@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
An H. Le

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2676
an.le.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Erin Lechter

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
erin.lechter@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Andrew Linberg

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4046
andrew.linberg@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Kate Lingren

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
kate.lingren@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Maryanne Loughry

617-552-6934
maryanne.loughry@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Immigration; Refugees and Asylum Seekers; Humanitarian Aid; Psychosocial Interventions; Global Practice

 
Alison MacNeil

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
alison.macneil@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Claire Madden

McGuinn Hall 208D
cmmadden63@gmail.com
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Molly Magill

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
molly.magill@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Substance Abuse; Research Methods; Treatment Evaluation; Evidence-Based Practice; Health & Mental Health

 
Maura Mahoney

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4029
maura.mahoney.2@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Carol Mann-Cohen

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2676
carol.mann-cohen@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Diagnosis and Assessment; Clinical Practice with Children, Adolescents, and Adults; Time Effective Therapy; Domestic and Interpersonal Violence; Health & Mental Health; Children, Youth & Families

 
Lyndsey McMahan

McGuinn Hall 208D
mcmahanl@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice

 
Eva Millona

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
eva.millona@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice

 
Amanda Moment

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4045
amanda.moment@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Anne Mondesir

McGuinn Hall 208D
mondesia@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
John Moynihan

McGuinn Hal 208D
617-552-4046
john.moynihan.4@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Jean Murphy

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4029
jean.murphy@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Family

 

Alison Newman

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2627
alison.newman@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Donna Owens

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4029
donna.owens@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Andrea Perry

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2676
andrea.perry@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Sarah Phillips

McGuinn Hall 208D
phillisx@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Marie Pierre-Victor

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4045
marie.pierre-victor@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Emily Pilowa

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
emily.pilowa@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Richard Pinderhuges

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2676
richard.pinderhughes@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Dana Prescott

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2815 dana.prescott@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Sharla Randazzo

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
sharla.randazzo@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 

Pamela Rheaume

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
pamela.rheaume@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Child Welfare; Training; Children, Youth & Families

 

Anita Riley

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
anita.riley.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Melanie Robinson Findlay

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4029
melanie.robinson@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

John Rodolico

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
john.rodolico@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Carolyn Romano

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
c.a.romano@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Solution Focused Therapy; Brief Strategic Family Therapy; Group Therapy; Adolescent Adjustment; Children, Youth & Families; Health & Mental Health

 

Justine Romano

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2815
justine.romano@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Robert Rosales

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
robert.rosales@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Sarah Ryan

McGuinn Hall B15
617-552-2224
ses99@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Liza Sandoe

McGuinn Hall 208D
sandoee@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Erin Schaefer

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
erin.schaefer@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Christina Sellers

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
christina.wigglesworth@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Ellen Shorb

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4046
ellen.shorb@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Jayme Shorin

McGuinn Hall 208D
jayme.shorin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Marylou Sudders

Visiting Professor, Health & Mental Health
sudders@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Mental Health and Mental Illness; Health Care; Children's Services; Intersection of Criminal Justice, Violence, and Mental Illness; Integrating Physical and Behavioral Health; Homelessness

Heidi Sulman

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4029
heidi.sulman@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Sandee Tisdale

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2676
sandee.shulkin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 

Keith Wales

McGuinn Hall 208D
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Yihan Wang

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
yihan.wang@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Melissa Weise

McGuinn Hall 208D
melissa.weise@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Timothy Williams

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2815
timothy.williams@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice

 

Addie Wyman - Battalen

McGuinn Hall 208D
battalen@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children Youth, & Families

 

Elisabeth Zweig

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
elisabeth.zweig@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice