Skip to main content


The application for the 2018-2019, Cohort VIII fellowship is live. Please click here to apply!


LLA welcomes and accepts applicants from traditional district, charter, parochial and independent schools who have:

• A strong instructional foundation
• An unwavering commitment to equity
• An openness to learning and growing within a collaborative community of leaders


Sitting principals who are already leading, but eager to further develop and improve.

Aspiring principals are assistant principals, directors of instruction, teacher leaders or central office staff members who are ready to lead a school. 

Candidates of color are strongly encouraged to apply. 


Application Timeline

Thursday, October 5th, 2017              
The application is available on our website
Tuesday, December 5th, 2017   Final application deadline (by 11:59pm)
January & February, 2018   In-person interviews
March, 2018
  Final decision notification


apply online

The application for the 2018-2019, Cohort VIII fellowship is live. Please click here to apply!


Application Components:

I. Online Application: The online application consists of a number of short answer and essay questions that allow participants to demonstrate accomplishments aligned to the competency areas.
II. Interviews: The Prospective Fellow Interviews take place in person and include several components and stakeholders.
III. Reference Checks: A member of the Academy staff conducts reference checks for each participant who is selected following the Prospective Fellow Interviews.


Fellowship Nominations:

We are accepting nominations for Cohort VIII Fellows for the 2018-2019 academic year. Nominate a prospective Fellow to help us improve academic outcomes for students.


Application Process Updates:

Sign up to receive reminders and updates about our application process.

Meet the Cohort

Courtney Sheppeck

Principal, Murphy K-8 School

Geoff Rose

Principal, Perry K-8 School

Ben Rockoff

Resident Principal, JP Manning School

Darlene Ratliff

Principal, Higginson-Lewis K-8 School

Sarah Peteraf

Assistant Principal, Spark Academy

Jillian Pace

Principal Fellow, Brooke High School

Roger Oser

Principal, Ostigy High School

James Nardo

Middle School Principal, Academy of the Pacific Rim Charter School

Michelle Morrissey

Dean of Humanities, Boston Collegiate Charter School

Farida Mama

Resident Principal, UP Academy Leonard

Michael Lister

Assistant Principal, Saltonstall School

Samantha Johnson

Assistant Principal, City on a Hill New Bedford

Sarah Herman

Principal, Our Sisters' School

Sean Guthrie

Resident Principal, Curley K-8 School

Courtney Gosselin

Assistant Principal, Bowditch School

Jay Goldrick

Principal, Nativity Prep New Bedford

Mona Ford

Mona Ford

Principal, Winship Elementary School

Matt Dunkel

Matt Dunkel

Math Coach, Vassal Lane Upper School

Rene Dickhaut

Principal, Clifford School

Sarah Dent

Assistant Principal, Chelsea High School

Brittny DeMatteo

Inclusion Specialist, City on a Hill Circuit Street

Kellie Carroll

Kellie Carroll

Assistant Principal, St. Agatha School

Glenn Burns

Principal, Collins Middle School

Kristin Blanchette

Kristin Blanchette

Principal, Trinity Catholic Academy Lower Campus

Emily Berman

Emily Berman

Resident Principal, William Russell School

Michael Baulier

Michael Baulier

Resident Principal, Mozart Elementary School

Meet the Alumni

Kim Wall

Principal, City on a Hill New Bedford

Adam Stumacher

Aspiring Principal Resident, Henderson K-12 School

Deborah Rooney

Principal, Lyon K-8 School

Claire Rheaume

Aspiring Principal Resident, Eliot K-8 School

Tabitha Redding

Resident Aspiring Principal, Mission Grammar School

Robert Rametti

Principal, Edwards Middle School

Dan Price

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Malden Catholic High School

Deb Opar

K-6 Literacy Coordinator, Prospect Hill Academy

Elise Mostello

Academic Dean, Conservatory Lab Charter School

Sarah McLaughlin

Principal, Frost Elementary School

Jean Larrabee

Principal, West Zone Early Elementary School

Ryan Holmes

Principal, Match Middle School

Elvis Henriquez

Aspiring Principal Resident, Warren/Prescott K-8 School

Kristen Goncalves

Aspiring Principal Resident, J.P. Manning School

Katie Grassa

Principal, Curley K-8 School

Yeshi Gaskin Lamour

Principal, Holmes Elementary School

Jonathan Diamond

Dean of Students, Academy of the Pacific Rim Charter School

Joanna Davis

Lead Teacher, Match Middle School

Carmen Davis

Aspiring Principal Resident, Mozart Elementary School

Nick Cuomo

Aspiring Principal Resident, Pope John Paul II-Neponset

Leldamy Correa

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Lawrence High School

Jason Colombino

Assistant Principal, Collins Middle School

Jamie Brown

Aspiring Principal Resident, South Boston Catholic Academy

Dave Angeramo

Principal, Salem High School

Kristen Ando

Co-Leader for Curriculum and Instruction, Oliver Partnership School

Jonathan Anderson

Principal, Davis Leadership Academy

Natalie Ake

Principal, Ellison/Parks Early Education School

Marlena Afonso

Head of Operations, Bentley Elementary School

News & Events

RSS Feed See All News & Events…