Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Promotion Committees

faculty handbook


Established in each school and college of the University, in accord with the University Statutes, each Promotion committee has at least four members elected from the tenured faculty of the school or college for two-year terms. The dean of the school or college is a member of the Promotion committee and acts as its chairperson.

Promotion policies and procedures are presented in detail in the University Statutes, Chapter II, Section 7 and Section 8.