Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Faculty Hearing Committee

faculty handbook

The Faculty Hearing committee is responsible for conducting hearings in cases involving the dismissal of a faculty member. The committee consists of 11 members and 11 alternates. One member and one alternate each are elected by the faculties of the following schools:

  • Education
  • Law
  • Management
  • Nursing
  • Social Work
  • Theology and Ministry

  • Six members and six alternates are elected by the faculty of the College of Arts and Sciences.

See University Statutes, Chapter II, Sections 11-B-1 and 12-A for further detail.

Current membership