Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

University Core Development Committee

faculty handbook

The University Core Development Committee is charged to develop the Core program approved by The Provost and Dean of Faculties. The Committee helps departments develop their core programs and recommends to the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences courses to be included in the Core Curriculum. The UCDC provides an annual report to the Provost on the status of the Core Curriculum.


The Committee is composed of eight elected faculty members, five from Arts and Sciences and one each from Education, Management, and Nursing. The Dean of Arts and Sciences, the Director of the Core Curriculum, and an appointed Arts and Sciences faculty member serve ex officio. The Dean is chairperson of the Committee.

Current membership