Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

University Faculty Compensation Committee

faculty handbook


The Committee elicits and articulates faculty views and makes recommendations to the Executive Vice President and The Provost and Dean of Faculties on faculty compensation, benefits, and related academic practices. The Committee may also meet with the University Budget committee, the Council of Deans, and other administrative groups.

Members of this university-wide committee are elected for three-year terms by the faculties of their schools. The College of Arts and Sciences is represented by three faculty members, each professional school by one representative. The Committee selects its chairperson.

Current membership

Faculty Compensation committee web site