Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Important Dates for Continuing Students

2018–2019

August 6 Monday Boston College Medical Insurance coverage for the Spring 2018 semester ends. 
August 7 Tuesday Boston College Medical Insurance coverage for the 2018–2019 academic year begins. 
August 7 Tuesday Tentative Fall 2018 Loan Disbursement date—Incoming Graduate CSOM only. 
August 10 Friday Last day to sign up for the Fall or annual (fall and spring) QuikPay Payment Plan with a down payment of 60% of fall budget 
Mid–August    Fall tuition bill due. 
August 20 Monday Tentative Fall 2018 Loan Disbursement date—undergraduate, graduate, law (except incoming GCSOM). 
August 22 Wednesday Freshmen move–in. 
August 24 Friday Upperclassmen and Transfers move–in. 
August 27 Monday Fall classes begin. 
September 3 Monday Labor Day—No classes
September 21 Friday Deadline to waive Medical Insurance for Fall 2018. 
September 28–30 Friday–Sunday Parents' Weekend
October 1–November 1   Enrollment Period to charge Flex Dining Plan to Student Account for Spring 2019. You may enroll at any time using a credit card or ACH. 
October 8–9 Monday–Tuesday Fall Break—No classes
October 25 Thursday Deadline to enroll in QuikPay Payment Plan for the Spring 2019 semester with no down payment. 
October 26 Friday Beginning today sign up for the Spring Quikpay Payment Plan with a down payment of 20% of spring budget. 
November 1 Thursday Deadline to charge the Flex Dining Plan to the student account for the Spring 2019 semester. You may enroll at any time using a credit card or ACH. 
Mid–November   Spring 2019 tuition bills emailed. 
November 21–23 Wednesday–Friday Thanksgiving Holidays. 
November 25 Sunday Deadline to enroll in QuikPay Payment Plan for the spring 2019 semester with a down payment of 20% of spring budget. 
November 26 Monday Beginning today sign up for the Spring QuikPay Payment Plan with a down payment of 40% of spring budget. 
December 10 Monday Deadline to enroll in the Spring QuikPay Payment Plan with a down payment of 40% of spring budget. 
Early December   Spring tuition bills due. 
January 7 Monday Tentatitive Spring 2019 Loan Disbursement Date—all undergraduate, graduate, law. 
January 11 Friday Boston College Medical Insurance coverage for Spring 2019 begins. 
January 14 Monday Spring 2019 classes begin. 
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—No classes
January 25 Friday Deadline to waive Medical Insurance for Spring 2019. 
March 4–9 Monday–Friday Spring Vacation. 
April 1–May 15   Enrollment period to add Flex Dining Plan for Fall 2019 by charging the Student Account. You may enroll at any time using a credit card or ACH. 
April 15 Monday Patriot's Day—No classes
April 18–April 22 Thursday–Monday Easter Weekend—No classes on Holy Thursday and Good Friday. No classes on Easter Monday except for those beginning at 4:00 p.m. and later. 
May 7 Tuesday Tentative Summer 2019 Loan Disbursement date—all undergraduate, graduate, law. 
May 15 Wednesday Deadline to charge the Flex Dining Plan to the student acount for the Fall 2019 semester. You may enroll at any time using a credit card or ACH. 
May 20 Monday Commencement
May 27 Monday Memorial Day