Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Student Services Staff Directory

office of student services

The Office of Student Services consolidates the functions of the Registrar's, Financial Aid, Student Employment, Student Accounts, Student Loans, and Credit and Collections offices into one office in order to offer one-stop service for students, their families, and University staff members. The Student Services' staff, their responsibilities, and e-mail addresses are listed below.

For general questions, send an e-mail to studentservices@bc.edu or call the main number at 1-800-294-0294 or 1-617-552-3300.

Administration and Systems Development

Adam Krueckeberg, Interim Executive Director, adam.krueckeberg@bc.edu, 2-3318

Jane McGuire, Administrative Assistant—Human Resources, jane.mcguire@bc.edu, 2-4972
Manages office operations including events, purchasing, payroll, hiring, student employees, budget, travel, and purchasing. Responds to subpoenas.

Back to the top

Student Information Systems

Greg Keswick, Associate Director, Student Information Services, gregory.keswick@bc.edu, 2-0728
Provides project management and business analysis for all facets of university student system projects. Directs activities related to the development, maintenance, and enhancement of current university academic and financial systems, with a focus on enrollment management and the Slate CRM implementation.

Julie Zupan, Systems Support Anaylst (temporary)julie.zupan@bc.edu, 2-4759
Manages the online course and advisor evaluation systems used by all students, faculty, and administrators. Provides implementation and post-implementation support for the Slate CRM project.
 

Back to the top

Academic and Enrollment Systems

Joyce Mappes, Associate Director, Academic and Enrollment Systems, 
joyce.lezberg@bc.edu, 2-4966
Provides project management and business analysis for all facets of university student system projects. Directs activities related to the development, maintenance, and enhancement of current university academic and financial systems, with a focus on financial aid, academic affairs, reporting, and legacy system support.

Anupriya Sharma, Business Systems Analyst, anupriya.sharma@bc.edu, 2-4979
Responsible for the research and analysis of Student Academic and Enrollment Systems including business requirement definition and documentation, test strategy, plans, documentation, execution and reporting, project implementation, systems training and vendor, stakeholder and relationship management.

Kristen Songer, Business Systems Analyst, kristen.adrien@bc.edu, 2-6389
Responsible for the research and analysis of Student Academic and Enrollment Systems including business requirement definition and documentation, test strategy, plans, documentation, execution and reporting, project implementation, systems training and vendor, stakeholder and relationship management.

Daniel Higgins, Business Systems Analyst, daniel.higgins.3@bc.edu
Responsible for the research and analysis of Student Academic and Enrollment Systems including business requirement definition and documentation, test strategy, plans, documentation, execution and reporting, project implementation, systems training and vendor, stakeholder and relationship management.

Gillian Rolfsen, Student System Information Specialist, gillian.rolfsen@bc.edu, 2-3397
Provides computer, data analytic support, and survey research for staff in Student Services.

Back to the top

Student Financial Systems

Jeff Beardsworth, Associate Director, Student Financial Systemsjeffrey.beardsworth@bc.edu, 2-3324
Provides project management and business analysis for all facets of university student system projects. Directs activities related to the development, maintenance, and enhancement of current university academic and financial systems, with a focus on student financial systems.

Brennan Harkin, Business Systems Analyst, brennan.harkins@bc.edu
Responsible for the research and analysis of Student Financial Systems including business requirement definition and documentation, test strategy, plans, documentation, execution and reporting, project implementation, systems training and vendor, stakeholder and relationship management.

Iliya Yanachkov, Associate Business Systems Analyst, iliya.yanachkov@bc.edu, 2-3371
Responsible for the research and analysis of Student Financial Systems including business requirement definition and documentation, test strategy, plans, documentation, execution and reporting, project implementation, systems training and vendor, stakeholder and relationship management.

Back to the top

 


Operations and Bursar

Chris Cordella, Director, Operations and Bursar, christopher.cordella@bc.edu, 2-8645
Establishes policy, priorities, and direction for credit and collections, Information Services, student loans, and Student Services support areas.

Back to the top

Student Accounts and Cash Management

Linda Malenfant, Associate Director, Student Accounts and Cash Management, linda.malenfant@bc.edu, 2-0403
Responsible for implementing policy and procedures for Student Accounts and the Processing Support Area. Also responsible for recommending and implementing Student Account system changes. Ensures student accounts, payment systems, and billings are accurate and resolves any related issues.

Jenna Brown, Student Account Specialist, jenna.brown@bc.edu, 2-3323
Responsible for managing student account projects, including refund approvals, medical insurance set-up and maintenance, alternative loan account reconciliation, and managing parking permit issuance.

Pauline Inzodda, Student Loan and Accounts Support Specialist, pauline.inzodda@bc.edu, 2-4871
Responsible for processing campus-based loans.

Back to the top

Student Account Receivables

Manage caseloads for collection and hold activity. Provide information and counseling on payment and deferral options for tuition.

Kathy Rosa, Associate Director, Student Account Receivables, kathleen.rosa@bc.edu, 2-4992
​Responsible for managing the collection of tuition receivables, disbursement and collection of campus based student loans, cash processing, general administration, and accounting/reconciliation for the areas of student accounts and student loans. Responsible for Law School caseload.

Ted Hilli, Assistant Director, Student Account Receivables, theodore.hilli@bc.edu, 2-4974
​Responsible for the mangement and collection of tuition receivables accounts. Oversees undergraduate caseload (A–F).

Anthony Raymond, Loan Collection Specialist, anthony.raymond.00@bc.edu, 2-3369
Oversees the collection of funds for the Campus Based Loan programs and assists with administration of the loan programs.

Ellen Zamecnik, Senior Credit and Collections Associate, ellen.zamecnik-bowley@bc.edu, 2-4571
Responsible for graduate and WCAS students.

Derek Michaels, Credit and Collections Associate, derek.michaels@bc.edu, 2-0521​
Responsible for undergraduate caseload (Le–Z).

Back to the top

Student Support Services

Provide academic, financial, and auxiliary services to students, staff, and families. Maintain compliance with FERPA, explain loan policies and procedures, provide services related to student employment, financial aid, student accounts, process IDs, requests for parking permits, and answer questions concerning meal plans. You may contact the general student services staff at 2-3300.

Agnes Jordan, Associate Director, Student Support Services, agnes.jordan@bc.edu

Mark Schuman, Assistant Director, Student Support Services, mark.schuman@bc.edu

Pamela Fraser, Senior Student Services Associate, pamela.fraser@bc.edu
Matthew Meegan, Senior Student Services Associate, matthew.meegan@bc.edu
Betina Rodriguez, Senior Student Services Associate, betina.rodriguez@bc.edu
Cathy Samya, Senior Support Specialist, catherine.samya@bc.edu

Samantha Beard, Student Services Associate, samantha.beard@bc.edu
Shimika Callender,
Student Services Associate, shimika.callender@bc.edu
Shane Constantine, Student Services Associate, shane.constantine@bc.edu
Pamela Cugini-Giatras, Student Services Associate, pamela.cugini-giatras@bc.edu
Elissa Krasner, Student Services Associate, elissa.krasner@bc.edu
Rosalyn Leshin, Student Services Associate, rosalyn.leshin@bc.edu
Karen Livingston, Student Services Associate, karen.livingston@bc.edu
James McCarron, Student Services Associate, mccarrjb@bc.edu
Danny Ng, Student Services Associate, danny.ng@bc.edu
Aidan Walsh, Student Services Associate, aidan.walsh.2@bc.edu

Back to the top

 


Registrar

Kathy McGuinness, University Registrar, kathy.mcguinness@bc.edu, 2-4976
Oversees Academic Services and general financial and auxiliary services.

Ursula DellaPorta, Associate Registrar, Curriculum Management, Degree Audit, and Transfer Articulation, 
ursula.dellaporta@bc.edu, 2-4739

Whitney Hoyle, Associate Registrar, Academic Records and Course Management 
whitney.hoyle@bc.edu, 2-3300

Back to the top

Academic Progress and Records Maintenance

Dongning Bai, Op Scan and Academic Services Administrator, dongning.bai@bc.edu, 2-2159
Provides support to Student Services in the areas of electronic data exchange and computer production. Processes all inquires for ad hoc data reports.

Terry Lepore, Academic Progress Analyst, terrylynne.lepore@bc.edu, 2-4989
Manages academic records and degree audits for the Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences and orders replacement diplomas.

Karen Livingston, Academic Records Specialist, karen.livingston@bc.edu, 2-4872
Manages academic records for the Graduate School of the Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences, Carroll School of Management—Graduate Programs, Lynch School of Education—Graduate Programs, Boston College School of Social Work, and School of Theology and Ministry, cross-registration, and orders replacement diplomas.

Caitlin Walsh, Academic Records and Certification Specialist, caitlin.walsh.3@bc.edu, 2-4984
Manages academic records and degree audits for the Carroll School of Management, Woods College of Advancing Studies, Woods College of Advancing Studies—Graduate Programs, Connell School of Nursing, Connell School of Nursing—Graduate Programs, Lynch School of Education, and the Boston College Law School. Serves as the certification officer for all academic record inquiries and processes all forms from agencies and universities including the State and Federal Bar Association, Professional Licensure Boards, the Federal Bureau of Investigation, and the Central Intelligence Agency.

Back to the top

Course Scheduling

Terry Riordan, Course Administration Specialist, theresa.riordan@bc.edu, 2-3304
Schedules University classroom space for courses, final examinations, and ad hoc classroom bookings. Controls allocation of course times. Assists in the administration of course enrollments.

Back to the top

Communications

David Ayers, Assistant Director, Communications and Course Information, david.ayers@bc.edu, 2-3667
Provides support to the Student Services team in the areas of publication, web integration, and staff training and development. Designs, implements, and maintains the Student Services website and social media accounts.

Joshua Bocher, Communications and Curriculum Management Specialist, bocher@bc.edu, 2-1494
Responsibilities include supporting Student Services in the areas of web maintenance and design, print publications, new technologies, and social media presence.

Back to the top

 


Financial Aid

Advise students and their families on the financial aid process and sources of financial assistance that may be available to them. Meet with students and counsel them about loan indebtedness, as well as addressing their specific concerns about financial aid. Responsibilities also include a specialist role in at least one of the major financial areas: Pell, Alternative Loans, Campus-based Loans, FFELP/ELM, NSLDS, MA NIL, State Programs, Student Employment, Endowed Scholarships, IFAP, Athletics, liaison to specific departments outside of Student Services, and others as they arise. You may contact the financial aid staff at 2-3300.

Mary McGranahan, Director, Financial Aid, mary.mcgranahan@bc.edu
Manages Financial Services, including financial aid and student employment.

Melissa Metcalf, Associate Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid, melissa.metcalf@bc.edu
Brian Swenson, Associate Director, Financial Aid Systems and Undergraduate Financial Aid, brian.swenson.1@bc.edu

Robert Carpenter, Associate Director, Student Employment and Graduate Financial Aid, robert.carpenter@bc.edu

Back to the top

Undergraduate Financial Aid

Deborah Aaron, Senior Assistant Director, Financial Aid Compliance, deborah.aaron@bc.edu
Michelle DiGioia, Senior Assistant Director, Financial Aid, michelle.digioia@bc.edu
Hilary Ferrie, Senior Assistant Director, Financial Aid, hilary.ferrie@bc.edu

Angelica Fisichella, Assistant Director, Financial Aid, angelica.fisichella@bc.edu
Jeremiah Jefferson, Assistant Director, Financial Aid, jeremiah.jefferson@bc.edu
Wendy Langelier, Assistant Director, Financial Aid, wendy.lucente@bc.edu
Erica Lewis, Assistant Director, Financial Aid, erica.lewis@bc.edu
Jon McCallie, Assistant Director, Financial Aid, jon.mccallie@bc.edu
Melissa McKeon, Assistant Director, Financial Aid, melissa.mckeon@bc.edu
Susan McLaughlin, Assistant Director, Financial Aid, susan.mclaughlin.2@bc.edu
Nick Rendon, Assistant Director, Financial Aid, nick.rendon@bc.edu

Kara Deckard, Financial Aid Counselor, kara.deckard@bc.edu 

Back to the top

Graduate Financial Aid and Student Employment

Marsia Hill-Kreaime, Senior Assistant Director, Financial Aid, marsia.hill@bc.edu
Elaine Holloman, Assistant Director, Financial Aid, elaine.holloman@bc.edu
Eriliza Guerrero, Student Employment Specialist, eriliza.guerrero@bc.edu

Back to the top