Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Publications and Scheduling Calendar

2018–2019 Academic Year

New! Add the Publications and Scheduling Calendar to your Google Calendar!

google calendar button

 

Please note: Some of these files are Adobe Acrobat® (PDF) formatted files. To view them, you will need to download the free Adobe Acrobat file reader.

 

Download the PDF version of the 2018–2019 Publications and Scheduling Calendar.

 

August 15 Wednesday Department meeting
September 14 Friday Deadline to return Continued Course report to Terry Riordan
September 14 Friday Deadline for departments to complete their master schedules for spring 2019 registration
October 1 Monday Pass/Fail and instructor update reports mailed to the departments (return by Nov. 1)
October 17 Wednesday Schedule of Courses PDF available on the Student Services website
November 1 Thursday Deadline to return Pass/Fail and instructor update reports to Terry Riordan
November 20 Tuesday Final Exam Schedule viewable to students
November 26 Monday Department copies of Final Exam schedule delivered after Thanksgiving
November 30 Friday Departments to review spring 2019 room assignments
November 30 Friday Dates and procedures for updating the 2019–2020 Boston College Catalog e-mailed to departments
Mid-December   Catalog Management training session
January 4 Friday Online Commencement Planning Guide e-mailed to all May 2019 graduates
January 21 Monday Online Commencement Planning Guide reminder e-mailed to all May 2019 graduates
January 30 Wednesday Deadline for departments to complete their online course descriptions and program descriptions for the 2019–2020 Boston College Catalog
January 30 Wednesday Deadline for departments to complete their master schedules for summer 2019 and fall 2019
February 1 Friday Pass/Fail and instructor update reports mailed to departments (return by Feb. 15)
*February 15 Friday Deadline to return Pass/Fail and instructor update reports to Terry Riordan
February 15 Friday Final deadline for departments to complete their master schedules for summer/fall 2019 registration
March 11 Monday Online Commencement Guides e-mailed to all students with a grad term of May 2019, August 2019, and December 2018
March 21 Thursday Schedule of Courses PDF available on the Student Services website
April 15 Monday Final Exam Schedule viewable to students
April 19 Friday Departments to review summer 2019 room assignments
April 22 Monday Academic Planning Workbook and Student Services Welcome Book available online
May 10 Friday Academic Planning Workbook and Student Services Welcome Book mailed to deposited freshmen
May 10 Friday Boston College Catalog mailed to deposited freshmen
*May 19 Sunday Commencement Program on campus
*May 22 Wednesday Boston College Catalog on campus

top

*Subject to change

Helpful Websites for Further Information:

Academic Calendar: www.bc.edu/acal
Student Services home page: www.bc.edu/studentservices
Student Services Directory: www.bc.edu/ssdirectory