Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Office of News & Public Affairs

Carroll School of Management Student Awarded BC Chief Executives’ Club Of Boston Scholarship

scholarship made in honor of sap ceo bill mcdermott

Warren Zola, Nazifa Subah, Bill McDermott
BC Chief Executives' Club of Boston Executive Director Warren Zola, left, and SAP co-CEO Bill McDermott, , present a four-year scholarship to Carroll School of Management freshman Nazifa Subah at the club's Feb. 6 event at the Boston Harbor Hotel. This year's scholarship was named in honor of McDermott for his leadership of the global enterprise application software company. (Photo by Justin Knight)

CHESTNUT HILL, Mass. (February 2014) – Nazifa Subah, a Boston College freshman from Brooklyn, NY, has been awarded a Boston College Chief Executives’ Club of Boston Scholarship.

Subah is a student in the Carroll School of Management, with a concentration in Management & Leadership. Her four-year scholarship award was named in honor of SAP co-CEO Bill McDermott in recognition of his exemplary leadership during an era when SAP experienced significant growth in market share, revenue and customer satisfaction.

McDermott joined CEO Club Executive Director Warren Zola in the presentation of the award to Subah prior to McDermott’s Chief Executives’ Club speech on Feb. 6 at the Boston Harbor Hotel.

Patrick T. Stokes, former President and CEO of Anheuser-Busch Companies and a University trustee and former chairman of the Board of Trustees, established the Chief Executives’ Club of Boston Scholarship in 2002.

 “This scholarship honors corporations and their CEOs, whose exceptional business leadership and corporate initiatives connect to the educational mission of the University,” said Zola. “This scholarship provides invaluable financial resources to undergraduate students throughout their four years at BC.”

Each CEO Club scholarship is named and awarded in honor of a leading chief executive. McDermott will be the 10th CEO honored since the scholarship was established in 2002. CEOs honored in the past have included Jeffrey Immelt, Chairman and CEO of General Electric, Robert Iger, President and CEO of The Walt Disney Company, and Alan Lafley, President and CEO of Proctor and Gamble Company.

# # #

 Ed Hayward is an associate director in the Office of News & Public Affairs;