Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

2003 Arts Council Awards Recipients

boston college arts council

Since its inception, the Boston College Arts Council has presented four student awards and one faculty award each year, recognizing the accomplishments of students and faculty in their artistic disciplines. In 2003, the Arts Council established an alumni award for a professional artist, to recognize distinguished achievement in the performing, visual or literary arts.

Students are nominated by faculty and selected by a subcommittee of the Arts Council, with two seniors, one junior, and one sophomore receiving awards. The faculty member is nominated and selected by the Arts Council.

2003 Arts Council Award Winners

Alumni Award

Chris O'Donnell '92, Actor

Faculty Award

Robert Ver Eecke, S.J., Dancer, Choreographer, and Artist-in-Residence

Senior Award

Karen S. Goldfeder, Theater
Sarah Ledoux, Film Studies and History double major

Junior Award

Katherine M. Weiss, History and Music double major, Honors Program

Sophomore Award

Emily J. Dendinger, Theater



The Barth Award is given each year at Commencement to one senior from the Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences who has made an outstanding contribution to Boston College by participating in the fine or performing arts, such as music, theater, dance, film or other visual media.

2003 Recipeint: Daniel Sanez, Music