Boston College Libraries Faculty Newsletter


FALL 2004

Jesuit Library Passport Program

Jesuit Libraries PassportThe libraries of the Jesuit institutions represented in the Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) have joined together to provide a nationwide reciprocal borrowing program for the faculty of each institution. Faculty members have on-site access to the collective holdings of the 28 Jesuit institutions listed below.


The AJCU schools are bonded together by a common heritage, vision and purpose, and engage in a number of collaborative projects. The newest cooperative project is the Jesuit Library Passport reciprocal borrowing program which encourages the sharing of information and research resources in support of faculty research.


If a Boston College faculty member visits one of the institutions listed below, the library will grant the visitor borrowing privileges. Before visiting, the faculty member must complete an AJCU Direct Reciprocal Library Borrower Form, available in the O'Neill Library at the main Circulation Desk.


For more information on the AJCU borrowing procedures consult the Libraries web pages.


Member Institutions:

Boston College
Canisius College
College of the Holy Cross
Creighton University
Fairfield University
Fordham University
Georgetown University
Gonzaga University
John Carroll University
Le Moyne College
Loyola College, Maryland
Loyola Marymount University
Loyola University, Chicago
Loyola University, New Orleans

Marquette University
Regis University
Rockhurst University
Saint Joseph's University
Saint Louis University
Saint Peter's College
Santa Clara University
Seattle University
Spring Hill College
University of Detroit Mercy
University of San Francisco
University of Scranton
Wheeling Jesuit University
Xavier University


Questions, comments? Contact the BC Libraries Newsletter Review Board.