Conference Hosts & Sponsors

M.S. in Cybersecurity Policy and Governance Advisory Council

Jack C. Eckenrode, Former Chair, Advisory Council, Former Senior Vice President and Chief Security Officer, State Street

Joanna Baltes, J.D.Curriculum Coordinator and Adjunct Faculty Member, Master of Science in Cybersecurity Policy & Governance, Boston College

Carolyn Bargoot, Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives & Organizational Effectiveness, Office of the Provost, Boston College

Michael Bourque, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Boston College

Michael Brown, RADM, USN (ret.), Vice President and General Manager, Global Public Sector, RSA

James Burrell, Ph.D., Research Fellow, Boston College (former Deputy Director for Cyber Investigative and Intelligence Operations, FBI)

Patrick Cain, President, The Cooper-Cain Group, Inc.

Dr. Robert Cherinka, Ph.D., Chief Engineer, Software Engineering, MITRE Corp.

Gus Coldebella, General Counsel, Circle

Cheryl A. Davis, Senior Director for Strategic Initiatives, Oracle

Julia DeVoy, Ph.D., MBA, MTS, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs and Students, Boston College

Doug Domin, (BC MS Cybersecurity Alum), Supervisory Special Agent , FBI Boston - Cyber Crime Division

David Escalante, Director, Computer Policy and Security, Boston College

Katherine FickSenior Counsel, IBM Security, IBM Corporation

David Goodman, Ph.D., Ph.D., Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives and External Relations, Lynch School of Education and Human Development, Boston College

Katie JenkinsChief Information Security Officer, Liberty Mutual

Cynthia J. Larose, Esq., Partner and Chair, Privacy & Security Practice Group, Mintz

Scott T. Lashway, Esq., Partner, Co-Lead Cybersecurity and Privacy Group, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP

Gerald LordenSenior Vice President, Wealth Advisor Portfolio Manager, Morgan Stanley

John T. Martinez, Vice President and IIS General Counsel, Raytheon Intelligence, Information and Services

Sasha Cohen O’ConnellPh.D., Professorial Lecturer & Executive in Residence, Department of Justice, Law & Criminology, School of Public Affairs, American University; Senior Advisor, National Security Practice, Guidehouse

John OʼConnor, Former Executive Vice President & Chief Security Officer, Fidelity Security Services

David Olson, J.D., Associate Professor, Boston College Law School; Faculty Director, Boston College Law School Program on Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Kevin R. Powers, J.D., Founding Director, M.S. in Cybersecurity Policy and Governance, Boston College; Assistant Professor of the Practice, Boston College Law School; Assistant Professor of the Practice, Carroll School of Management, Boston College

Sam Ransbotham, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Information Systems Department, Carroll School of Management, Boston College

Lisa M. Ropple, Partner & Chair of Litigation, Cybersecurity, Privacy, and Data Protection, Jones Day

Timothy Russell, Supervisory Special Agent, FBI Boston Division - Cyber Crime Program

Michael Steinmetz, Former Cybersecurity Officer, Advisor to the Governor & Office of Homeland Security, the State of Rhode Island

Kevin Swindon, Corporate Vice President & Chief Security Officer, Global Security, Charles River Labs

David Wilkinson, Senior Director, IT Security & Cyber Security Practice, Gartner Consulting


Special Thanks to Our Conference Sponsors