Contact

The staff of the Academic Advis­ing Center guide and support each student in making a successful transition to college, by empowering the student:

  • To devise coherent academic plans that are consonant with his/her life goals;
  • To take the steps necessary to achieve those plans and goals;
  • To develop sound academic attitudes and practices that will enable the student to be an autonomous, self-regulated learner;
  • To act strategically to identify and use resources effectively and to challenge him/herself in constructive ways so that he/she may thereby fruitfully pursue the goals of a liberal education.

Stokes Hall, S132
140 Commonwealth Ave
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

617-552-9259
aac@bc.edu
premed@bc.edu

Academic Advising Center Staff

Joseph B. Desciak

Joseph B. Desciak, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Freshmen
Director, Academic Advising Center
joseph.desciak@bc.edu

Rebecca Schmitz

Rebecca Schmitz

Associate Director, Academic Advising Center
rebecca.schmitz@bc.edu

 

Helen Ha

Helen Ha

Assistant Director, Academic Advising Center
helen.ha@bc.edu

Ryan Mulderrig

Ryan Mulderrig

Assistant Director, Academic Advising Center
ryan.mulderrig@bc.edu

You Joseph Jiang

You (Joseph) Jiang, S.J., Ph.D.

Academic Advisor
you.jiang@bc.edu


 

Pre-Health Advising

Rafael E. Luna, Ph.D.

Rafael E. Luna, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Juniors
Director, Pre-Health Advising
rafael.luna@bc.edu

Maureen Simmons

Maureen Simmons

Assistant Director, Pre-Health Program
maureen.simmons.2@bc.edu

Erin Curly

Erin Curley

Assistant Director, Pre-Health Program
e.oleary@bc.edu

Kathy Ortiz

Kathy Ortiz

Administrative and Records Assistant
kathy.ortiz@bc.edu


 

Morrissey College of Arts & Sciences Associate Deans

Joseph B. Desciak

Joseph B. Desciak, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Freshmen
Director, Academic Advising Center
joseph.desciak@bc.edu

Treseanne K. Ainsworth

Treseanne K. Ainsworth, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Sophomores & Transfer Students
treseanne.ainsworth@bc.edu

Rafael E. Luna, Ph.D.

Rafael E. Luna, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Juniors
Director, Pre-Health Advising
rafael.luna@bc.edu

Michael C. Martin

Michael C. Martin, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Seniors
michael.martin.2@bc.edu


 

Administrative and Records Staff

Ingrid Calder

Ingrid Calder

Administrative and Records Assistant
ingrid.calder@bc.edu

Kathy Ortiz

Kathy Ortiz

Administrative and Records Assistant
kathy.ortiz@bc.edu

Keiseena Evans

Keiseena Evans

Administrative and Records Assistant
keiseena.evans@bc.edu

 

James Teixeira

James Teixeira

Administrative and Records Assistant
james.teixeira@bc.edu


 

Graduate Assistant

Ingrid Calder

Madeline Stanley

Graduate Assistant
madeline.stanley@bc.edu