Contact

The Academic Advising Center can be reached at:

Stokes Hall S132
140 Commonwealth Ave
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

Monday–Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
617-552-9259
aac@bc.edu

General questions:
aac@bc.edu

Pre-Health questions:
premed@bc.edu

Class of 2024

Welcome to Boston College and the Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences. If you have questions regarding academic advising, course selection, or course registration, please email MCASorientation@bc.edu.

Academic Advising Center Staff

Joseph B. Desciak

Joseph B. Desciak, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Director
joseph.desciak@bc.edu

Rebecca Schmitz

Rebecca Schmitz

Associate Director
rebecca.schmitz@bc.edu

 

Erin Curley

Erin Curley

Assistant Director, Pre-Health Program
e.oleary@bc.edu
premed@bc.edu

Helen Ha

Helen Ha

Assistant Director
helen.ha@bc.edu

You Joseph Jiang

Fr. Joseph Jiang, S.J., Ph.D.

Assistant Director
you.jiang@bc.edu

Ryan Mulderrig

Ryan Mulderrig

Assistant Director
ryan.mulderrig@bc.edu

Maureen Simmons

Maureen Simmons

Assistant Director, Pre-Health Program
maureen.simmons.2@bc.edu
premed@bc.edu

Ingrid Calder

Ingrid Calder

Administrative & Records Assistant
ingrid.calder@bc.edu

Keiseena Evans

Keiseena Evans

Administrative & Records Assistant
keiseena.evans@bc.edu

Kathy Ortiz

Kathy Ortiz

Administrative & Records Assistant, Pre-Health Program
kathy.ortiz@bc.edu
premed@bc.edu

James Teixeira

James Teixeira

Administrative & Records Assistant
james.teixeira@bc.edu

Ingrid Calder

Madeline Stanley

Graduate Assistant
madeline.stanley@bc.edu

Morrissey College of Arts & Sciences Associate Deans

Michael C. Martin

Michael C. Martin, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Senior Class
michael.martin.2@bc.edu

Rafael E. Luna, Ph.D.

Rafael E. Luna, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Junior Class
Director, Pre-Health Program
Director, Gateway Scholars Program in STEM
rafael.luna@bc.edu

Treseanne K. Ainsworth

Treseanne K. Ainsworth, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Sophomore Class & Transfer Students
treseanne.ainsworth@bc.edu

Joseph B. Desciak

Joseph B. Desciak, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Freshman Class
joseph.desciak@bc.edu