Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Planning Committee

our common home \\ september 28 – october 1 \\ boston college

  • Kevin Brown, Ph.D. candidate in Theology, Environmental Studies, Program Graduate Assistant
  • David Deese, Political Science
  • Daniel DiLeo, Flatley Fellow and Ph.D. Candidate in Theological Ethics, Catholic Coalition on Climate Change
  • Melinda Donovan, Associate Director of Continuing Education for the Boston College School of Theology and Ministry
  • Tara Pisani Gareau, Environmental Studies, Earth and Environmental Sciences
  • Laura Hake, Biology, SustainBC
  • Mary Ann Hinsdale, IHM, Theology Department
  • James Keenan, S.J., Canisius Professor, Director of the Jesuit Institute, Director of the Gabelli Presidential Scholars Program, Theology
  • Erik Owens, Associate Director of the Boisi Center, Theology Department and the International Studies Program
  • Daniel Ponsetto, Welles R. Crowther Director for Volunteer & Service Learning
  • Juliet Schor, Sociology
  • David Wirth, Boston College Law School

ILA Major Grant Lead Faculty Members:

  • Brian J. Gareau, Sociology and the International Studies Program
  • Noah Snyder, Director of the Environmental Studies Program, Earth and Environmental Sciences