Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

The Institute for the Liberal Arts

Governing Board

institute for the liberal arts

Governing Board

The following members of the Boston College faculty make up the Institute for the Liberal Arts' governing board:

Mary Crane
Thomas F. Rattigan Professor, English Department, Director

Jeffrey Bloechl
Associate Professor of Philosophy

John Christianson
Gianinno Family Sesquicentennial Assistant Professor of Psychology

Dean Hashimoto
Boston College Law School

Stephanie Leone
Associate Professor of Fine Arts

Claudia Olivetti
Professor of Economics

Andrew Prevot
Assistant Professor of Theology

Dana Sajdi
Professor of History

James Smith
Professor of English


Executive Board

The Executive Board will help ILA Director Mary Crane with strategic decisions about future programming. 

James Keenan, S.J.
Canisius Professor and Director of the Jesuit Institute

Juliet Schor
Professor of Sociology

Thomas Chiles
DeLuca Chair in Biology, Vice Provost for Research and Academic Planning