People

Faculty

Visiting Assistant Professors

Visiting Instructors and Scholars

Ph.D. Students


Fields of Interest:  

American

Asia and the Middle East

Britain, Ireland, and British Empire

Medieval

Modern and Early Modern Europe


American History:

Name Area of Interest E-mail
Michael Bailey Atlantic World History; Irish History; Colonial and Early Republic American History; Colonial Latin America; Social & Cultural History baileymp@bc.edu
Peter Berard 20th-c. U.S.; intellectual and diplomatic history peter.berard@bc.edu
Katherine Carper Immigration; 19th-c. US; social history
katherine.carper@bc.edu
Michael Franczak Cold War; U.S. foreign and foreign economic policy michael.franczak@bc.edu
Felix Jimenez Modern Germany; Human Rights; Latin America felix.jimenez@bc.edu
Joanna Kelly Religion, politics and culture in US history joanna.kelly@bc.edu
Kelly Lyons U.S. immigration and labor history lyonskj@bc.edu
Colin McConarty
U.S. Political History & Political Thought; Southern History; African American History notismcc@bc.edu
Michael McLean Western United States History, Native American History, and Environmental History michaemg@bc.edu
Mia Michael U.S. Immigration, Nativism, Social History michaemc@bc.edu
John Morton Maine in the Early Republic mortonjo@bc.edu
Alexander Noonan 19th- and 20th-c. U.S. alexander.noonan.1@bc.edu
Clayton Trutor 19th-c. U.S. social and cultural history trutor@bc.edu
Allison Vander Broek 20th-c. US history, American Catholicism, Social Movements/Social Activism vanderaa@bc.edu

Asia and the Middle East:

Name Area of Interest E-mail
Jeffery Dyer Nineteenth Century Ottoman Empire dyerjd@bc.edu
Fumi Inoue Modern Japanese history; Japan-U.S. foreign relations; social movements fumi.inoue@bc.edu
Görkem Özizmirli Early modern Ottoman Empire gorkem.ozizmirli@bc.edu
Lindsay Paturalski
Colonial and Post-Colonial India gatesli@bc.edu

Britain, Ireland, and British Empire:

Name Area of Interest E-mail
Michael Bailey Atlantic World History; Irish History; Colonial and Early Republic American History; Colonial Latin America; Social & Cultural History baileymp@bc.edu
Erica Foss 19th Century Britain and France erica.foss.1@bc.edu
Michael Franczak Cold War; U.S. foreign and foreign economic policy michael.franczak@bc.edu

Medieval:

Name Area of Interest E-mail
Christine Bertoglio Social and religious issues in High Medieval England and France christine.bertoglio@bc.edu
Matthew Delvaux Archaeology and text in early medieval northwestern Europe matthew.delvaux@bc.edu

Modern and Early Modern Europe:

Name Area of Interest E-mail
Whitney Abernathy Modern French intellectual and cultural history
whitney.abernathy@bc.edu
Eric Grube Modern Germany; cultural and political history eric.grube@bc.edu
Daniel Hood Democracy and violence in early-mid 19th-c. Europe daniel.hood@bc.edu
Felix Jimenez Modern Germany; Human Rights; Latin America
felix.jimenez@bc.edu
Nicholas Quadrini Modern Germany quadrini@bc.edu
David Sessions Modern European intellectual history; French and German philosophy and political thought
david.sessions@bc.edu
Isaiah Sterrett
Modern Europe; culture and politics; children, childhood, and the family; the modern state sterreti@bc.edu

Teaching Assistants


Name Location Email
Kortney Arnold Stokes Hall, Cubicle S330-D  
Michael Bailey Stokes Hall, Cubicle S330-C  
Nicholas Beinor Stokes Hall, Cubicle S315-D  
Benjamin Bertrand Stokes Hall, Cubicle S370-C  
Rachel Brody Stokes Hall, Cubicle S330-A  
Katherine Carper Stokes Hall, Office S366  
Matthew Delvaux Stokes Hall, Office S356  
Andrew Evans Stokes Hall, Cubicle S380-A  
David Ferkaluk Stokes Hall, Cubicle S390-A  
Fumi Inoue Stokes Hall, Office S356  
Sarah Jauris Stokes Hall, Cubicle S330-A  
Sarah Johnson Stokes Hall, Cubicle S370-D  
Kabir Joshi Stokes Hall, Cubicle S315-C  
Forrest Keefer Stokes Hall, Cubicle S380-A  
Melanie Lorenz Stokes Hall, Cubicle S390-B  
Kyle Madsen Stokes Hall, Cubicle S315-B  
Michael McLean Stokes Hall, Cubicle S352  
Michael Monahan Stokes Hall, Cubicle S330-F  
Caleb Pennington Stokes Hall, Cubicle S370-C  
Elizabeth Petretti Stokes Hall, Cubicle S390-B  
James Rynne Stokes Hall, Cubicle S315-B  
Hammond Sessions Stokes Hall, Cubicle S352  
Isaiah Sterrett Stokes Hall, Cubicle S330-F  
Sadie Sunderland Stokes Hall, Cubicle S380-B  
Laurel Teal Stokes Hall, Cubicle S380-B  
Joshua Truelove Stokes Hall, Cubicle S315-D  
Devon Wright Stokes Hall, Cubicle S390-A  
Rachael Young Stokes Hall, Cubicle S370-D  

Affiliated Faculty