Past Speakers


David Brooks, Author and New York Times columnist 

Doris Kearns Goodwin, Author, "Team of Rivals: Leadership Lessons from Abraham Lincoln"

David McCullough, Pulitzer prize-winning Historian                                                      

Peggy Noonan, Author and Wall Street Journal columnist

Andrew Ross Sorkin, Author, Too Big to Fail

Business Leaders

Dr. Francis Collins, Director National Institutes of Health and Author, "The Language of God"

Cynthia Cooper, WorldCom Whistle Blower, 2002 Time Person of the Year

Alex Counts, President and CEO Grameen Foundation and Author, "Small Loans, Big Dreams"   

Janet L. Robinson, CEO, The New York Times Publishing Co.

International Perspectives

Dr. Shirin Ebadi, Nobel Peace Prize-Winning Iranian Activist and Lawyer 
Presented together with The Clough Center for Constitutional Democracy

Alan Gross, U.S. Humanitarian Aid Worker, wrongfully imprisoned in Cuba for 5 years
Presented together with The Clough Center for the Study of Constitutional Democracy


Major Russell Lewis MC (PARA), Parachute Regiment, British Army

General Anthony Zinni, United States Marine Corps General (ret.) and former Commander in Chief of the United States Central Command

Politics and National Perspectives

R. Nicholas Burns ’78, Under Secretary of State and Author, "America's Challenge of Global Leadership in the 21st Century"

Edward Davis, 40th Police Commissioner of Boston

Adrian Fenty, Former Mayor, Washington D.C.

Eric Holder, Former United States Attorney General (2009-2015)                                   

Ambassador Karen Hughes, Former Counselor to President George W. Bush and Under Secretary of State for Public Diplomacy and Public Affairs

Jon Huntsman, Former two-term Governor of Utah, U.S. Ambassador to China and Singapore

John King, CNN Chief National Correspondent

Thomas Menino, Former Mayor of Boston

Deval L. Patrick, Governor of Massachusetts

Governor Tom Ridge, First Office of Homeland Security Advisor

World Leaders

Felipe Calderón, Former President of Mexico

FW de Klerk, Former President of South Africa, Nobel Peace Prize Winner

Julia Gillard, Former Prime Minister of Australia

George Papandreou, Former Prime Minister of Greece, Member of Greek Parliament, and President of Socialist International         

Mary Robinson, Former President of Ireland, Former UN High Commissioner for Human Rights