Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Boston College Campus School

Campus School Calendars

boston college campus school

                         Boston College Campus School Academic Calendar
                                                2015 – 2016 School Year                                    

Summer Session (July, 2015)
Wednesday, July 1, 2015                                Students begin
Friday, July 3, 2015                                        No school, Independence Day observed       
Tuesday, July 21,  2015                                  School in session, BCCS Graduation 10:00am
Friday, July 24, 2015                                      Last Day-Students dismissed at 1:00pm Staff dismissed at 3:30pm

Fall Semester

Wednesday, September 2, 2015                     Staff Orientation
Thursday, September 3, 2015                         Staff Orientation
Tuesday, September 8, 2015                           Students return 8:30am-1:00pm
Wednesday, September 9, 2015                     Students 8:30am-1:00pm

Monday, October 12, 2015                             Columbus Day, no school

Wednesday, November 11, 2015                   Veterans’ Day Observed, no school

Wednesday, November 25, 2015                   Thanksgiving recess begins at 1:00pm
Monday, November 30, 2015                         School resumes

Wednesday, December 23, 2015                    Christmas vacation begins at 1:00pm

Spring Semester

Monday, January 4, 2016                               School resumes
Monday, January 18, 2016                             Martin Luther King Day, no school


Monday, February 15-19, 2016                      Winter vacation, no school

Thursday, March 10, 2016                              Professional Day, no school, staff only
Friday, March 25, 2016                                  Good Friday, no school
                                          

Monday, April 18-22, 2016                            Spring vacation, no school
 

Monday, May 23, 2016                                  BC Commencement, no school
Monday, May 30, 2016                                  Memorial Day, no school

*Wednesday, June 29, 2016                           Last Day of Academic Year 1:00pm dismissal

Program hours for the 11-month school year (which runs from July to June) are 8:30am to 3:00pm every day except Wednesday hours are 8:30am to 1:00pm

_____________________________________________________________________________________

*Please note this day is estimated and is based on using 5 snow/emergency cancellation days, and will be adjusted accordingly.  This schedule is based upon 198 school days as approved by DESE.