Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

the campus school at boston college

Campus School 2016-2017 Calendar

The Campus School at Boston College

Summer Session 2016

Monday, July 11: Students begin
Tuesday, August 2: School in-session; BCCS Graduation & Recognition Ceremony 10:00am
Friday, August 5: Last Day-Students dismissed at 1:00pm; Staff dismissed at 3:30pm

 

Fall Semester 2016

August:

Wednesday, August 31: Staff Orientation

September:

Thursday, September 1: Staff Orientation
Tuesday, September 6: Students return 8:30am-1:00pm
Wednesday, September 7: Students 8:30am-1:00pm

Friday, September 9: Pep Rally

  • Welcome Back Spirit Day Event

Saturday, September 24: Campus School @ BC Football Game

October:

Monday, October 10: No School -  Columbus Day
Saturday, October 15 & Sunday, October 16: CSVBC Retreat 

  • Executive Board and Committee Chairs travel to Cape Cod Sea Camps in Brewster, MA for one night team-building retreat

Friday, October 28: Halloween Party
Saturday, October 29: Spikeball Tournament

  • small scale fundraiser via tournament entry fee 
  • Sponsored by the Spikeball Company (equipment donation)

Monday, October 31: Mod Trick-or-Treating

  • Campus School students go trick or treating in the mods

November:   

Friday, November 11: No School - Veterans’ Day Observed
Sunday, November 13: Newton Chilly Half Marathon
Friday, November 18: Thanksgiving Party

Wednesday, November 23: Thanksgiving recess begins at 1:00pm
Monday, November 28: School Resumes 

December:

Monday, December 12: Holiday Party
Thursday, December 22: Christmas vacation begins at 1:00pm

 

Spring Semester 2017

January:

Tuesday, January 3: School Resumes
Monday, January 16: No School - Martin Luther King Day

Thursday, January 26: Tasca Fundraiser Night

February:

Tuesday, February 14: Valentine’s Day Party
Monday, February 20-24: No School - Winter vacation

March:

Thursday, March 2: A Capella Show

  • 6pm Murray Function Room (Yawkey Center)
  • Numerous Boston College acapella groups come together to perform a show on behalf of the Campus School
  • Families and staff welcome to attend for a night of fun music!

Friday, March 17: St. Patrick's Day Party

  • 10am-12pm Multi Function Room

April:

Saturday, April 1:  Broom Hockey Tournament

  • Staff and families welcome! CS families vs staff friendly is 2-3pm.
  • Held on the ice in Conte Forum

Thursday, April 6: Easter Party

  • 10am-12pm Multi Function Room

Sunday, April 9: Relay Res Run Half Marathon

  • An event created by Campus School volunteers in 2015
  • Teams register and run “relay style” around the Chestnut Hill Reservoir to complete 13.1 miles as a group
  • Families and staff are encouraged to attend the festivities!

Friday, April 14: No School - Good Friday
Monday, April 17-21: No School - Spring vacation

Friday, April 28: Semi Formal 

  • 6pm Murray Function Room (Yawkey Center)
  • Prom-style dance for Campus School high school-aged students
May:
  • Monday, May 8: Golf Tournament, Indian Ridge Country Club
  • Player, dinner, and sponsor registration is available here
  • Professional quality tournament serving as the club’s largest fundraiser via golf registration, dinner registration, silent auction, raffle, as well as corporate and individual sponsors  

Monday, May 22: No School - BC Commencement
Monday, May 29: No School - Memorial Day


*Friday,  June 23: Last Day of Academic Year 1:00pm dismissal

 

Key
Campus School Calendar is BOLD

Campus School Volunteer Events are standard text

Program hours for the 198 day school year (which runs from July to June) are 8:30am to 3:00pm every day except Wednesday hours are 8:30am to 1:00pm.

*Please note this day is estimated and is based on using 5 snow/emergency cancellation days, and will be adjusted accordingly. This schedule is based upon 198 school days as approved by Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE).

Connect with us on social media.