Skip to main content

An Online Tour

stuart house


The venerable Stuart House is the main administrative building for the Boston College Law School. It is home to Deans' offices, administrative departments such as Admission & Financial Aid and Academic Services, the Henry E. Foley Moot Court Room, a number of classrooms, the offices of the five major law school student publications, and a new dining hall.

Stuart offices and classrooms have recently undergone extensive renovations. The classrooms have some of the most advanced computer and projection systems to assist professors in bringing technology to the classroom.

Prior to the Newton campus being purchased by Boston College in 1973, Stuart House was home to the Newton College of the Sacred Heart, a private catholic women's college.