Skip to main content

Grimes Moot Court Competition Winners

4/12/07--The Law School's internal moot court competition finals were held Wednesday, April 11 at 4 p.m.

4/12/06--Boston College Law School held its annual internal moot court competition finals on Wednesday, April 11 at 4 p.m. in room 120 of the East Wing. The Wendell F. Grimes Moot Court featured a three-judge panel and two finalists teams, composed of Tim Holahan and Ryan McManus, and John Weaver and Kathryn Rutigliano. 

Holahan and McManus won the competition, and McManus took home the Best Oralist Award.  After the competition, the Best Brief Award was given to Adam Baker and Barbara Cusumano.

"These were very high-quality oral arguments--the judges and spectators were uniformly impressed by the performances," said Director of Advocacy Programs Tom Carey. "I'd like to thank the talented judges and the student competition chairs, as well as everyone else who helped make this year's Grimes Moot Court such a success."

The three participating judges this year were Judge Jeffrey Sutton (6th Circuit Court of Appeals), Chief Judge Claire Eagan (U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Oklahoma), and Justice John Dooley (Vermont Supreme Court).

For more information on the Grimes Moot Court competition, please contact Tom Carey at