Skip to main content

Law Day 2014

Boston Harbor Hotel - May 1, 2014

2014 Law Day Awards


St. Thomas More Award
This award recognizes members of the legal community who represent, in their professional and private life, the ideals of St. Thomas More.

Honorable Lynda Connolly (ret.) '74
Simmons College

William J. Kenealy, SJ Alumnus of the Year Award 
This award recognizes a member of our alumni community who has given of him/herself to benefit the Law School, its students and alumni.

Joseph M. Vanek '87
Vanek, Vickers, Masini

Hon. David S. Nelson Public Interest Law Award
This award recognizes a member of our alumni community who has made significant contributions to the public sector or in public interest law.

Maryam Elahi '86
President and CEO, Community Foundation of Eastern Connecticut

Daniel G. Holland Lifetime Achievement Award
Recognizes an alumna/us who has, over the course of his or her lifetime, made significant contributions to the Law School and/or the community.

George P. Field '78
Block & Roos, LLP

Special Service Award
Generally given to a faculty member (often at the time of his or her retirement or movement to emeritus status) for extraordinary service to the Law School.

Professor George D. Brown
Boston College Law School

About Law Day
Established by presidential proclamation in 1958, Law Day is a long-standing tradition across the nation and at Boston College Law School.  Its purpose is to celebrate the most important goals of the legal profession:  to advance equality and justice, encourage observation and enforcement of the law, and to foster respect for law and an understanding of its essential place in the life of every citizen.