Skip to main content
Boston College School of Social Work
Commencement Awards

Matthew L. Pisapia Memorial Award
Cecily Lowenthal Epstein
Elizabeth Conan Glauber

M. Rita Walsh Memorial Award
Kathryn Rose McEvoy
Michaela Elizabeth Sparling

Helen J. Crowley Memorial Award
Kathryn D. Casey

Leo P. Haley and Rev. John Essien Memorial Award
Erika D. Meyer

Academic Excellence Award
Chiara Acquati
Laura Iversen
Dainora Kupcinskas
Deborah Levans
Carolyn O’Brien

Dean's Leadership Award
Meghan DeWalt
Laura Iversen
Ana Mascagni
Jill May

Commencement 2011

Photos from the Boston College Graduate School of Social Work Commencement

The 135th Commencement of Boston College was held on Monday, May 23, 2011.

Boston College Graduate School of Social Work graduates and their guests attended the Diploma Ceremony held on Burns Lawn at noon. Alicia Mooltrey, Class of 2011, gave the Invocation followed by Greetings given by Carolyn O'Brien, student representative; Anita Riley, President of the GSSW Alumni Board; and Barbara Leadholm, Commissioner, Massachusetts Department of Mental Health. Student awards and diplomas were presented, and the ceremony concluded with a Benediction by Laura Iversen, Class of 2011.

1 PhD and 199 MSW degrees were awarded to the graduates of the GSSW Class of 2011.

BC GSSW graduates: We invite you to join over 150+ alumni and community members in our GSSW LinkedIn group, where you will find job opportunities, discussions, and information. You can also keep up to date with the latest GSSW and social work news on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.