Skip to main content
Boston College School of Social Work
file

Adjunct Faculty

Kristan Bagley-Jones

617-552-4037
kristan.bagley-jones@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Play Therapy; School-based Social Work; Clinical Work with Parents

 
Suzin Bartley

617-552-2232
suzin.bartley@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Crisis

 
Allison Bauer

allison.bauer@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Barbara Berkman

617-552-2621
barbara.berkman@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health Care Practice and Administration; Interdisciplinary Research; Health and Mental Health Policy; Gerontology

 
Maurice Boisvert

617-552-4037
maurice.boisvert@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Child Abuse and Neglect; Mental Health Services; Macro Social Work; Global Social Work; Child Welfare

 
Mary Brainerd

617-552-4542
mary.brainerd@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Culural Competency Training; Educating BSW Students for Practice; Psychotherapy for Adults, Couples, and Families

 
Melissa Brown

617-552-9195
melissa.brown.2@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Mary Calo

617-552-4037
mary.calo@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Julie Canfield

617-552-4020
julie.canfield@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Marta Casas

617-552-2621
marta.casas@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Kevin Casey

617-552-4037
kmc86@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Clinical Assessment & Diagnosis; Clinical Practice; Clinical Supervision

 
Denise Chicoine

617-552-4045
denise.chicoine@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Employment Law; Constitutional Law; Land Use

 
Elizabeth Chin

617-552-4020
elizabeth.chin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Lin-Ann Ching Kocar

linann.ching@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Jennifer Clapp

617-552-4029
jennifer.clapp@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Andrea Cohen

andrea.cohen@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Theresa Bullock Cohen

617-552-4029
theresa.bullock.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Susan Coleman

617-552-0774
susan.coleman@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Mental Health; Supervision and Management; Workplace Issues; Child Welfare

 
Marcia Cone

617-552-4045
marcia.conetighe.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Magnolia Contreras

617-552-4020
magnolia.contreras@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Rani Dalgin

617-552-1743
rani.dalgin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Quantitative Research/Statistics; Qualitative Research

 
James DiReda

617-552-4020
james.direda@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Erin Donohue

617-552-4020
erin.donohue@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Alvera Donatelle

617-552-4045
alvera.donatelle@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Psychosocial Pathology; Clinical Practice

 
LeAnn Egeto

617-552-4046
leann.egeto.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Lisa B. Eisenbud

617-552-4020
lb.eisenbud@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice

 
Tomeu Estelrich-Barcelo

617-552-2232
bartomeu.estelrich@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice

 
John Franchitto

617-552-2232
john.franchitto@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Sy Friedland

617-552-4020
seymour.friedland@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Haven Fyfe Kiernan

617-552-4029
haven.fyfe@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Medical Social Work; Grief and Loss; Postpartum and Parenting

 
Steve Gaddis

617-552-4037
s.gaddis@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Theresa Garvin

617-552-4542
theresa.garvin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Kate Ginnis

617-552-4020
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Edward Graham

617-552-4046
edward.graham@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Psychoanalysis; Psychotherapy; Supervision

 
Phil Higgins

617-552-4020
philip.higgins@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Maggie Jarmolowski

margaret.jarmolowski@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Andrew Kang

617-552-4542
andrew.kang.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Robert J. Keane

617-552-2701
robert.keane@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Behavioral Health Practice; Behavioral Health Policy; Managed Care; Systems of Care; Clinical Services for Children and Families

 
William Keaney

617-552-4568
william.keaney@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Administration; Advocacy; Child Welfare; Violence & Trauma

 
Sara Keary

sara.miller.3@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Susan Keays

617-552-4020
susan.keays@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Michael Langlois

617-552-4045
michael.langlois.2@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Psychodynamic Theory; LGBT Youth; Culturally Competent Practice; Online Gaming and Technology

 
Jennifer Leonardo

617-552-2701
jennifer.braga.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice

 
Andrew Linberg

617-552-4046
andrew.linberg@bc.edu

 
Margo Lindauer

617-552-4020
margo.lindauer@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Maryanne Loughry

617-552-6934
maryanne.loughry@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice

 
Molly Magill

617-552-4542
molly.magill@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Substance Abuse; Research Methods; Treatment Evaluation; Evidence-Based Practice

 
Maura Mahoney

617-552-4029
maura.mahoney.2@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Carol Mann-Cohen

617-552-2676
carol.mann-cohen@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Diagnosis and Assessment; Clinical Practice with Children, Adolescents, and Adults; Time Effective Therapy; Domestic and Interpersonal Violence

 
Edward Marakovitz

617-552-2232
edward.marakovitz@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Community Organizing; Community Development; Planning; Social Policy; Administration

 
John Moynihan

617-552-4046
john.moynihan.4@bc.edu

 
Mary Neagle

617-552-4020
mary.neagle@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Michelle Novelle

617-552-4020
michelle.novelle@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Andrea Perry

andrea.perry@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Suzanne Piening

617-552-4046
suzanne.piening@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Evidence-Based Practice; Program Evaluation; Treatment of Adults and Couples

 
Emily Pilowa

617-552-2701
emily.pilowa@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Dana Prescott

Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Debbie Rambo

617-552-4020
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Pamela Rheaume

617-552-2701
pamela.rheaume@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Child Welfare; Training

 
Alison Rhodes

617-552-2701
alison.rhodes@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Anita Riley

617-552-2701
anita.riley.1@bc.edu

 
Carolyn Romano

617-552-2701
c.a.romano@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Solution Focused Therapy; Brief Strategic Family Therapy; Group Therapy; Adolescent Adjustment

 
Sarah Ryan

617-552-2224
ses99@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Leia Saltzman

leia.saltzman@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Allison Scobie-Carroll

617-552-2701
allison.scobie-lloyd@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Child Protection; Interpersonal Violence; Advocacy

 
Kathleen Siemionko

617-552-2676
kathleen.siemionko@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Community Planning; Family Caregivers; Information, Assessment, and Referral; Injury Prevention for Older Adults; Policy and Administration

 
Erin Singer

617-552-4020
erin.singer@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Ximena Soto

617-552-1932
ximena.soto@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Sandee Tisdale

617-552-1932
sandee.shulkin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Work-Family; Adolescence; Policy

 
Julia Volynskaya

617-552-2701
volynskaya.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Maureen Ward

617-552-4020
maureen.ward@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Elisabeth Zweig

617-552-2232
elisabeth.zweig@bc.edu