Skip to main content
Boston College School of Social Work
file

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Database »

 

Saida Abdi

McGuinn Hall 208D
saida.abdi@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Nadia Abuelezam

McGuinn Hall 208D
nadia.abuelezami@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Heath & Mental Health

 
Guy Apollon

McGuinn Hall 208D
guy.apollon@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice

 
Susan Appleyard

McGuinn Hall B35
617-552-1932
susan.cocchiarella.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Kristan Bagley-Jones

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
kristan.bagley-jones@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Play Therapy; School-based Social Work; Clinical Work with Parents; Children, Youth & Families

 
Suzin Bartley

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
suzin.bartley@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Crisis; Children, Youth & Families

 
Allison Bauer

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
allison.bauer@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Barbara Berkman

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2621
barbara.berkman@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health Care Practice and Administration; Interdisciplinary Research; Health and Mental Health Policy; Gerontology

 
Maurice Boisvert

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
maurice.boisvert@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Child Abuse and Neglect; Mental Health Services; Macro Social Work; Global Social Work; Child Welfare; Children, Youth & Families; Health & Mental Health

 
Mary Brainerd

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
mary.brainerd@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Culural Competency Training; Educating BSW Students for Practice; Psychotherapy for Adults, Couples, and Families; Children, Youth & Families; Health & Mental Health

 
Melissa Brown

617-552-9195
melissa.brown@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Mary Calo

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
mary.calo@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Julie Canfield

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
julie.canfield@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Childhood Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder; Military Families; Child and Adolescent Mood Disorders; Domestic Violence; Family Therapy; Children, Youth & Families

 
Kevin Casey

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
kmc86@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Clinical Assessment & Diagnosis; Clinical Practice; Clinical Supervision; Health & Mental Health

 
Denise Chicoine

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4045
denise.chicoine@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Employment Law; Constitutional Law; Land Use; Health & Mental Health

 
Elizabeth Chin

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
elizabeth.chin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Lin-Ann Ching

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
linann.ching@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Jennifer Clapp

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4029
jennifer.clapp@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Theresa Bullock Cohen

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4029
theresa.bullock@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Clinical Practice with Adults; Couples Therapy; Group Psychotherapy; Health & Mental Health

 
Susan Coleman

Director of Field Education
McGuinn Hall 220
617-552-0774
susan.coleman@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Mental Health; Supervision and Management; Workplace Issues; Child Welfare; Health & Mental Health; Children, Youth & Families

 
Michael Collins

McGuinn Hall 208D
michael.collins.3@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Alvera Donatelle

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4045
alvera.donatelle@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Psychosocial Pathology; Clinical Practice, Health & Mental Health

 
LeAnn Egeto

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4046
leann.egeto.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Sara Emerson

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4046
sara.emerson@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Tomeu Estelrich-Barcelo

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
bartomeu.estelrich@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice

 
John Firger

McGuinn 208D
617-5522815
john.firger.81@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Marcia Fowler

McGuinn 208D
marcia.fowler@bc.edu

 
John Franchitto

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
john.franchitto@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Sy Friedland

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
seymour.friedland@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Steve Gaddis

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4037
s.gaddis@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 
Theresa Garvin

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
theresa.garvin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Cindy Gordon

McGuinn Hall B26
617.552.1396
cindy.gordon@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise:Children, Youth & Families; Forensic Social Work; Crisis Intervention; Juvenile Crime and Violence; Children, Youth & Families

 
Polly Hanson

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
hansonla@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Phil Higgins

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
philip.higgins.2@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Maggie Jarmolowski

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
margaret.jarmolowski@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Jessica Johnson

McGuinn Hall 208D
617.552.4542
mccabejc@bc.edu@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Andrew Kang

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4542
andrew.kang.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Robert J. Keane

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
robert.keane@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Behavioral Health Practice; Behavioral Health Policy; Managed Care; Systems of Care; Clinical Services for Children and Families; Health & Mental Health

 
William Keaney

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4568
william.keaney@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Administration; Advocacy; Child Welfare; Violence & Trauma; Children, Youth & Families

 
Sara Keary

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
sara.miller.3@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Susan Keays

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
susan.keays@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Jooyoung Kong

McGuinn Hall 208D
jooyoung.kong@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Older Adults & Families

 
Michael Langlois

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4045
michael.langlois.2@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Psychodynamic Theory; LGBT Youth; Culturally Competent Practice; Online Gaming and Technology; Health & Mental Health; Children, Youth & Families

 
Edna Laurent-Tellus

McGuinn Hall 208D
edna96@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Andrew Linberg

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4046
andrew.linberg@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Thomas Lorello

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
thomas.lorello@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Maryanne Loughry

617-552-6934
maryanne.loughry@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Immigration; Refugees and Asylum Seekers; Humanitarian Aid; Psychosocial Interventions; Global Practice

 
Richard Mackey

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4046
richard.mackey@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Ego Psychology; Lasting Relationships

 
Molly Magill

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4642
molly.magill@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Substance Abuse; Research Methods; Treatment Evaluation; Evidence-Based Practice; Health & Mental Health

 
Maura Mahoney

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4029
maura.mahoney.2@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
Carol Mann-Cohen

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2676
carol.mann-cohen@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Diagnosis and Assessment; Clinical Practice with Children, Adolescents, and Adults; Time Effective Therapy; Domestic and Interpersonal Violence; Health & Mental Health; Children, Youth & Families

 
Edward Marakovitz

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
edward.marakovitz@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Community Organizing; Community Development; Planning; Social Policy; Administration; Health & Mental Health; Children, Youth & Families

 
Celina Miranda

mirandcf@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 
John Moynihan

McGuinn Hal 208D
617-552-4046
john.moynihan.4@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 
Chabeli Nadal

McGuinn Hall 603
617.552.2932
isabel.nadal@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 

Elizabeth Kraut Nahar

McGuinn Hall 208D
elizabeth.kraut@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 

Daniel Norris

McGuinn Hall 208D
norrisdc@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Michelle Novelle

McGuinn 208D
617-552-4020
michelle.novelle@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 

Jodie O'Malley

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4029
jodie.omalley.97@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Clinical Practice with Adults; Dialectical Behavior Therapy (individual, skills coaching, & group leader); Drug & Alcohol Abuse Treatment; Borderline Personality Disorder; Health & Mental Health

 
Khemenec Pantin

McGuinn Hall 208D
khemenec.pantin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 

Andrea Perry

McGuinn Hall 208D
andrea.perry@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 

Emily Pilowa

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
emily.pilowa@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Richard Pinderhuges

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2676
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Lamar Polk

McGuinn Hall 208D
lamar.polk@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Dana Prescott

McGuinn Hall 208D
prescoda@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 

Debbie Rambo

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-4020
rambod@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth & Families

 

Pamela Rheaume

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
pamela.rheaume@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Child Welfare; Training; Children, Youth & Families

 

Alison Rhodes

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
alison.rhodes@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Anita Riley

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
anita.riley.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Health & Mental Health

 

Carolyn Romano

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
c.a.romano@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Solution Focused Therapy; Brief Strategic Family Therapy; Group Therapy; Adolescent Adjustment; Children, Youth & Families; Health & Mental Health

 

Lisa Rowan-Gillis

McGuinn Hall 208D
lisa.rowan-gillis.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 

Sarah Ryan

McGuinn Hall B15
617-552-2224
ses99@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 

Kathleen Siemionko

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2676
kathleen.siemionko@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Community Planning; Family Caregivers; Information, Assessment, and Referral; Injury Prevention for Older Adults; Policy and Administration; Older Adults & Families

 

Aakanksha Sinha

McGuinn Hall 208D
aakanksha.sinha@bc.edu

 

Ximena Soto

McGuinn Hall 208F
617-552-0776
ximena.soto.1@bc.edu

 

Sandee Tisdale

McGuinn Hall B52
617-552-1932
sandee.shulkin@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Work-Family; Adolescence; Policy; Children, Youth & Families

 

Julia Volynskaya

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2701
volynskaya.1@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 

Maureen Ward

McGuinn Hall B15
617-552-2224
maureen.ward@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Children, Youth, & Families

 

Elisabeth Zweig

McGuinn Hall 208D
617-552-2232
elisabeth.zweig@bc.edu
Areas of Expertise: Global Practice