Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Carroll School of Management

The Kevin Eidt Memorial Scholarship

Kevin Eidt

The Kevin M. Eidt Memorial Scholarship is awarded annually to the junior in the Carroll School of Management Honors Program, who during the past three years has demonstrated a unique combination of academic achievement, character, leadership, and school spirit similar to Kevin's.

The scholarship recipient is selected by the faculty of the Carroll School of Management Undergraduate Honors Program and announced each year, at the end of the year Honors Program Banquet.

Kevin M. Eidt was a member of the Boston College class of 2000.  A freshman in the Carroll School of Management Honors Program, Kevin died of cardiac arrest during an intramural basketball game in the second semester of his freshman year.  In recognition of the tremendous impact he made on the Boston College community in such a short time, Kevin was posthumously awarded the Nicholas Woods Leadership Award, sponsored by the Office of Student Development.  In addition, the Liturgical Arts Group dedicated their "I Want to Praise Your Name" CD to Kevin and the men and women's intramural basketball championship trophy is named after him.  This scholarship was created as a legacy to a young man who, in one semester, made a positive impact on the BC community, lived the motto "ever to excel" and approached every day with the exuberance and determination to live life to its fullest.

The scholarship is funded by the Kevin Eidt Fund at Boston College, which is supported by alumni contributions and grants from the Kevin M. Eidt Memorial Scholarship Fund; a 501 (c)(3) publicly supported charitable organization.

recipients of the kevin m. eidt memorial scholarship

2017 Lauren Wedell Arden Hills, MN
2016 Nickolaus Osinski Buffalo, NY
2015 Kevin Zhao Bellevue, WA
2014 Josh Coyne Paxton, MA
2013 Lauren Wallace Lake Bluff, IL
2012 Hector Vazquez-Aguilar Milton, PA
2011 Cassandra Porter Franklin Lakes, NJ 
2010 Steven Twomey  Andover, MA
2009 Matthew Raffol Natick, MA
2008 Patrick Twomey Andover, MA
2007 Lauren Hill Buffalo, NY
2006 Kevin Schohl Cleveland, OH
2005 Amy Racannello Stamford, CT
2004 Matthew Acalin Anaheim, CA
2003 Justin Wescott Holyoke, MA
2002 Dennis Allaire Clifton Park, NY
2001 Carrie Anne Levitt Setauket, NY
2000 Omar Chaudhary Newton, MA