Skip to main content



Jenne Grant
Leadership Effectiveness Director

Jenne Colasacco Grant joined the Lynch Leadership Academy in July 2013, in the role of Leadership Effectiveness Director. In this role, Jenne coaches Fellows, focusing particularly on supporting them as they lead change initiatives in their schools. Jenne’s work is centered on ensuring principals are able to apply their new knowledge and skills learned in other aspects of the fellowship as they strive to create change and continually improve their schools to raise student achievement.

Before joining the Lynch Leadership Academy, Jenne was a school leader at Academy of the Pacific Rim Charter Public School, in Boston’s Hyde Park neighborhood. She led APR first for three years as the Middle School Principal and then for six years as the High School Principal. Under Jenne’s leadership, APR’s high school consistently demonstrated strong results, including being the highest-scoring school in the state on the 10th grade ELA MCAS in 2009 and in 2012. In the six years of her tenure, APR’s graduates have matriculated to college at a rate of 95%, and have persisted in college at a rate of 85%. Prior to her work at APR, Jenne taught high school science in Providence, RI and in Baltimore City Public Schools, where she was a 1999 Teach For America corps member. Recently, Jenne served as an adjunct professor at Boston University, where she instructed incoming Teach For America corps members in general teaching methods.

Jenne earned a master of science in educational leadership from Simmons College and holds a bachelor of arts in human biology from Brown University.

Meet the Cohort

Gerald Yung

Principal, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. School

Meghan Welch

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Harvard-Kent Elementary School

Lisa Warshafsky

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Mission Grammar School

Andrew Vega

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Phineas Bates Elementary School

Rochelle Valdez

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Joseph J. Hurley K-8 School

Patrick Tutwiler

Headmaster, Brighton High School

Courtney Smith

Lower School Principal, Boston Collegiate Charter School

Maureen Simmons

Principal, St. Agatha School

Valecia Saunders

Headmaster, McKinley Schools

Gene Roundtree

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Eliot K-8 Innovation School

Adam Renda

Principal, Crocker Elementary School

Sonya Pratt-Masso

Principal, City on a Hill II

Katie Pereira

Dean of Curriculum and Instruction, Excel Academy Orient Heights

Mark Pellegrino

Principal, Gardner High School

Mark O'Connor

Resident Fellow, William W. Henderson Inclusion Elementary School

Sarah Morland

High School Principal, Boston Collegiate Charter School

Eileen McLaughlin

Principal, Mount Alvernia High School

Karen McCarthy

Principal, Curtis Guild Elementary

Michelle Knoebel

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Boston Renaissance Charter Public School

Sara Hosmer

Principal, Martin E. Young School

Jocelyn Goodwin

Assistant Principal, Match Community Day Charter School

John Elder

Dean of Curriculum and Instruction, Phoenix Academy Lawrence

Brett Dickens

Principal, Boston Community Leadership Academy

Stacy Ciprich

Assistant Principal, Lawrence High School

Emily Bryan

Resident Fellow, Warren/Prescott K-8 School

Erin Borthwick

Principal, Wolfgang Mozart Elementary School

Cristin Berry

Principal, City on a Hill I

Stacy Andrade

Assistant Principal, Lawrence Catholic Academy

Meet the Alumni

Megan Webb

Resident Fellow, Orchard Gardens K-8 School

Samantha Varano

Assistant Principal, Thomas A. Edison K-8 School

Marjorie Soto

Principal, Joseph J. Hurley Dual Language School

Mistie Parsons

Head of School, Phoenix Charter Academy

Abidemi Bisi Oyedele

Executive Director, MATCH Charter Public High School

Tom Nunan, Jr.

Principal, Saint Joseph Preparatory High School

Katharine Needham

Assistant Principal, Match Community Day Charter School

Pauline Lugira

Resident Fellow, The Dever/McCormack Middle School

Alex Lisak

Principal, Academy of the Pacific Rim

Deborah Langlois

Principal, Gardner Middle School

Kelly M. Hung

Principal, Phineas Bates Elementary School

Nicole Gittens

Principal, Urban Science Academy

Lisa Gilbert-Smith

Principal, Another Course to College

Jason Gallagher

Principal, Harvard Kent Elementary School

Christine Ann Evans

Principal, Saint Paul School

Aliece M. Dutson

Assistant Principal, Mission Grammar School

Jenna Cramer

Principal, Kilmer K-8 School

Robby Chisholm

Resident Fellow, Mather Elementary School

Stephanie Callahan

Head of Lower School, Salem Academy

Ethan d’Ablemont Burnes

Principal, Manning School

Emily Bozeman

Resident Fellow, The Elliot K-8 School

News & Events

RSS Feed See All News & Events…