Skip to main content

Meet the Coach

Ron Walker
Ron Walker

Ron Walker serves as the executive director of the Coalition of Schools Educating Boys of Color. More...

Betty Twomey
Betty Twomey

Elizabeth M. Twomey, Ed.D., is a retired faculty member of the Lynch School of Education and a Fellow at the Roche Center for Catholic Education. More...

Elliot Stern

Elliot Stern served as an academic superintendent for K-8 and middle schools for the Boston Public Schools. More...

Sid Smith

Sid Smith began his career as a street worker in Durham, North Carolina after graduating from Duke University. More...

Marilynne Smith Quaroo
Marilynne Smith Quarcoo

Marilynne Smith Quarcoo began her teaching career at the New School for Children. More...

Janet Palmer Owens
Janet Palmer Owens

Janet Palmer Owens served as the chief academic officer of the Boston Public Schools. More...

Michael McCarthy
Michael McCarthy

Michael McCarthy served as a teacher, director of instruction, principal, and coach for the Boston Public Schools. More...

Jim Marini

Jim Marini has been a public school educator for 40 years serving as a teacher, assistant principal, principal, assistant superintendent and superintendent of schools. More...

Patricia Kelly

Patricia Kelly served as a teacher for an elementary school and worked in the central office of the Boston Public Schools as a curriculum specialist. More...

Steven Hughes

Steven Hughes currently serves as the principal of Boston College High School. More...

Paula L. Finklestein
Paula L. Finklestein

Paula L. Finklestein, M.Ed., is a retired urban elementary educator and school district administrator. More...

Patrice DiNatale
Patrice DiNatale

Patrice DiNatale is the director of new practice for City Connects at Boston College. More...

Meet the Cohort

Gerald Yung

Principal, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. School

Meghan Welch

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Harvard-Kent Elementary School

Lisa Warshafsky

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Mission Grammar School

Andrew Vega

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Phineas Bates Elementary School

Rochelle Valdez

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Joseph J. Hurley K-8 School

Patrick Tutwiler

Headmaster, Brighton High School

Courtney Smith

Lower School Principal, Boston Collegiate Charter School

Maureen Simmons

Principal, St. Agatha School

Valecia Saunders

Headmaster, McKinley Schools

Gene Roundtree

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Eliot K-8 Innovation School

Adam Renda

Principal, Crocker Elementary School

Sonya Pratt-Masso

Principal, City on a Hill II

Katie Pereira

Dean of Curriculum and Instruction, Excel Academy Orient Heights

Mark Pellegrino

Principal, Gardner High School

Mark O'Connor

Resident Fellow, William W. Henderson Inclusion Elementary School

Sarah Morland

High School Principal, Boston Collegiate Charter School

Eileen McLaughlin

Principal, Mount Alvernia High School

Karen McCarthy

Principal, Curtis Guild Elementary

Michelle Knoebel

Aspiring Principal Fellow, Boston Renaissance Charter Public School

Sara Hosmer

Principal, Martin E. Young School

Jocelyn Goodwin

Assistant Principal, Match Community Day Charter School

John Elder

Dean of Curriculum and Instruction, Phoenix Academy Lawrence

Brett Dickens

Principal, Boston Community Leadership Academy

Stacy Ciprich

Assistant Principal, Lawrence High School

Emily Bryan

Resident Fellow, Warren/Prescott K-8 School

Erin Borthwick

Principal, Wolfgang Mozart Elementary School

Cristin Berry

Principal, City on a Hill I

Stacy Andrade

Assistant Principal, Lawrence Catholic Academy

Meet the Alumni

Megan Webb

Resident Fellow, Orchard Gardens K-8 School

Samantha Varano

Assistant Principal, Thomas A. Edison K-8 School

Marjorie Soto

Principal, Joseph J. Hurley Dual Language School

Mistie Parsons

Head of School, Phoenix Charter Academy

Abidemi Bisi Oyedele

Executive Director, MATCH Charter Public High School

Tom Nunan, Jr.

Principal, Saint Joseph Preparatory High School

Katharine Needham

Assistant Principal, Match Community Day Charter School

Pauline Lugira

Resident Fellow, The Dever/McCormack Middle School

Alex Lisak

Principal, Academy of the Pacific Rim

Deborah Langlois

Principal, Gardner Middle School

Kelly M. Hung

Principal, Phineas Bates Elementary School

Nicole Gittens

Principal, Urban Science Academy

Lisa Gilbert-Smith

Principal, Another Course to College

Jason Gallagher

Principal, Harvard Kent Elementary School

Christine Ann Evans

Principal, Saint Paul School

Aliece M. Dutson

Assistant Principal, Mission Grammar School

Jenna Cramer

Principal, Kilmer K-8 School

Robby Chisholm

Resident Fellow, Mather Elementary School

Stephanie Callahan

Head of Lower School, Salem Academy

Ethan d’Ablemont Burnes

Principal, Manning School

Emily Bozeman

Resident Fellow, The Elliot K-8 School

News & Events

RSS Feed See All News & Events…