Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

College of Arts and Sciences

Department Calendar

theology department

Fall 2014

October

Consent and Power in Teacher/Student Relationships (Grad Student Professional Development)

Friday, Oct. 17, 12–1:30 p.m. (Stokes N228)
Presenter, Pat DeLeuw, Vice Provost for Faculties. For more information, contact Kate Ward.

Dissertation Defense
Friday, Oct. 17, 1 p.m. (Stokes N325)
"Developing a ″Theology in the Order of Discovery″: The Method and Contribution of James Alison" by John Paul Edwards. Dissertation director, Brian D. Robinette. Readers: Mary Ann Hinsdale, I.H.M., Robert J. Daly, S.J., and John F. Baldovin, S.J.

Department Prayer
Friday, Oct. 24, 12:15 p.m. (Stokes N432)
For more information, contact Katie Wrisley Shelby.

Comprehensive Exams (Systematics Only)
Friday, Oct. 31.
For more information, contact Cara Burke.

November

Comprehensive Exams
Monday, Nov. 3.
Wednesday, Nov. 5.
Friday, Nov. 7.
For more information, contact Cara Burke.

Department Prayer
Friday, Nov. 7, 12:15 p.m. (Stokes N432)
For more information, contact Katie Wrisley Shelby.

Mock Job Interviews (Grad Student Professional Development)
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 1:30–3:30 p.m. (Stokes N325)
For more information, contact Kate Ward.

Mock Job Interviews (Grad Student Professional Development)
Friday, Nov. 14, 12–2 p.m. (Stokes N325)
For more information, contact Kate Ward.

Department Prayer
Friday, Nov. 21, 12:15 p.m. (Stokes N432)
For more information, contact Katie Wrisley Shelby.

December

Department Prayer
Friday, Dec. 5, 12:15 p.m. (Stokes N432)
For more information, contact Katie Wrisley Shelby.

Department Prayer
Friday, Dec. 12, 12:15 p.m. (Stokes N432)
For more information, contact Katie Wrisley Shelby.

 

 

Spring 2015

January

Graduate Student Professional Development
Friday, Jan. 23, 12–1:30 p.m. (Stokes N425)
Presenter TBA. For more information, contact Kate Ward.

February

Comprehensive Exams
Monday, Feb. 2.
Wednesday, Feb. 4.
Friday, Feb. 6.
For more information, contact Cara Burke.

Language Exam
Tuesday, Feb. 3.
For more information, contact Cara Burke.

Graduate Student Professional Development
Friday, Feb. 20, 12–1:30 p.m. (Stokes N425)
Presenter TBA. For more information, contact Kate Ward.

March

April

Language Exam
Tuesday, Apr. 7.
For more information, contact Cara Burke.

Graduate Student Professional Development
Friday, Apr. 10, 12–1:30 p.m. (Stokes N425)
Presenter TBA. For more information, contact Kate Ward.

Comprehensive Exams
Monday, Apr. 27.
Wednesday, Apr. 29.
For more information, contact Cara Burke.

May

Comprehensive Exams
Friday, May 1.
For more information, contact Cara Burke.